We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic steamed mussels - yummy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brothers 2 Restaurant

Brothers 2 Restaurant
619 Water Street East, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 4H8, Canada (Formerly brothers 2)
902-436-9654
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 59 Restaurants in Summerside
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Canadian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Over 40 years of celebrating PEI's vibrant culture by bringing the best of the Island to your table! We are PEI's first choice for seafood... We feature fresh PEI lobster suppers, gourmet mussels, delicious steaks, chicken & ribs, fresh homemade desserts & breads, a menu for kids, & handcrafted PEI beers on tap... We have something for everyone and our pleasant staff can't wait to meet you to give a truly amazing PEI dining experience!
Litchfield CT
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Classic steamed mussels - yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The classic mussels were perfectly seasoned, just the right amount of garlic. The large portion was generous and enough for two. The seafood chowder, lemon garlic haddock and the homemade bread were also excellent. Although lobster, our first choice was not available, we left satisfied.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    68
    40
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Adequate food, hit and miss service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We ate here twice, being told it was the best in town. The food was well prepared but nothing exceptional, other than the PEI mussels which were great. The first night the service was poor and lacking things like the homemade bread that comes with every entree. The second night the service was excellent.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Looked and tasted like no one cared”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good service . Ordered steak with side of sautéed mushrooms. Steak was okay but way overpriced for what they serve . Veggies were carrots and broccoli, which were COMPLETELY MUCHY, had no seasoning and looked like dog food. The sautéed mushrooms were in a cup full of liquid-a combination of oil and mushroom juice, again they looked gross but actually tasted good.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerside, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great meal!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Had my favorite Treasure Chicken. ,always good.. It was very noisy that evening,difficult to have a conversation.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love the homemade soup”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I had the cheese and bacon crusted halibut which was fine but the real treat was the homemade broccoli soup!  I even went back the next night to get some more!  My coworker enjoyed the Thai salad but really enjoyed the date muffin warmed with brown sugar drizzle. We both enjoyed the free draft we got because we were staying at the Quality Hotel right next store. 

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brothers 2 Restaurant also viewed

Summerside, Prince Edward Island
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
 
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Brothers 2 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brothers 2 Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.