We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair at best” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Granville Street Diner

Granville Street Diner
519 Granville St., Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 5J4, Canada
(902) 724-3042
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 60 Restaurants in Summerside
Cuisines: Dessert, Canadian
Restaurant details
borden, pei
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fair at best”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

The service was just ok. The server was not overly friendly at all.you don't even get a bill to check it out,you just tell the cashier your table #.we had fish and chips. Fries were good,fish batter tasted sour if that's possible, gravy tasted good but was very lumpy, gross actually.walls and glass very dirty!!tables with cardboard under them to level them out. We won't be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    5
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great service and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Made a reservation so that our son's hockey team could eat lunch before their next game! The service was very friendly and efficient. The food was good and the price was great! Some the boys had spagetti with garlic bread and enjoyed it. I had the avenue burger which was really good!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Please Summerside, get a good restaurant”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I was there recently and ordered their special, Lasagna with Salad and Toast at what I thought was a good deal at $10. Now I know why this ‘good deal’ was NO GOOD. Cutlery was dirty, especially the knife. I ordered a replacement and it was no better. I left it at that. I ordered a cola with no ice and got it with ice. I left it at that. The floor underneath was dirty. I left it at that. The salad was excellent (believe it or not). The Lasagna had a nice taste but that’s where it stops. It was easy to determine it was in the microwave. Only warm, not hot, on the outside, and cold on the inside. I left it at that.
No more visits for me there…………sorry!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not Maid Marion's in Summerside”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Change Maid Marion's to Granville Street Diner then I will write a review. Maid Marion's is not in Summerside anymore. That restaurant is now called Granville Street Diner.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“All day breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The best waitress service on PEI, All day breakfast, plus great daily specials make Maid Marion's the place of choice for locals and visitors. Value for your money.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granville Street Diner also viewed

Summerside, Prince Edward Island
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
 
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Granville Street Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Granville Street Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.