We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daniel P” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Traveller's Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Traveller's Inn to your Saves list
Traveller's Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Allweather Hwy, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 5L4, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Daniel P”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

stayed here and the service and accommodations were fantastic.friendly people, quality service and enjoyed our stay, i would recommend ,close to all amenities.the restaurant food is excellent!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Greetings from the Traveller's Inn In beautiful Summerside PEI. It was our pleasure to host you during your stay and I was glad to hear that it was a good one. we hope to see you again next time your in the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    10
    10
    9
    13
See reviews for
40
24
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Breton Island, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Stayed at this hotel about a month ago with my kids when u walk in the doors of this hotel they welcome us with open arms like family. My kids looked at me and said "Mommy is there a pool here" Front desk clerk heard them and and then showed them the pool on the tv they where jumping for joy. We got our key and went to the room and it was beautiful very clean nice smell just the right spot to be,We got all settled and don't have to say what was next the pool it was beautiful very nice and warm and clean .I thank the workers here for making this visit amazing and my kids loved it would i return oh yes i will who wouldn't .

Room Tip: On back hotel nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Greetings from the Traveller's Inn in beautiful Summerside PEI. it was our pleasure to accommodate you on your visit to the island. I was glad to hear that the staff welcomed you with open arms and treated you so well as this is how we try to treat every guest that stays with us. I would like to take this time to thank you for your great review, and hope to see you back again next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Thank you to the staff at the Travellers Inn. It is always a pleasure to stay here. My girlfriend and I stopped in for a night and breakfast and enjoyed a very comfortable stay and dip in the pool. Affordable rates and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Close to the pool if you have children
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

While i was in PEI to see my family, we booked two rooms here at the Traveller's Inn, it was a very comfortable stay. The restaurant was very delicious with great service. I really enjoyed the heated indoor pool which is a huge bonus. The price was great for the facility, i would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The steak... mmmm....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Greetings From Travellers Inn here In beautiful Summerside PEI It was our pleasure to have you stay with us, and we were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. hope to see you back next time your in the Summerside area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portauxbasques
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Thank you Staff, at Travellers Inn, We had a great visit, great breakfast, and love the fish suppers in your diningroom. Glad you were close to downtown and the Theatre, loved The Stompin Tom Tribute. Will be back to PEI to visit again. Barb

Room Tip: morning sun side is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2014
Greetings From the Travellers inn In beautiful Summerside PEI we were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us . we look forward to your next visit to our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights due to car problems. The staff was very helpful. The room was nice & clean. The room was some dated but comfortable. In door pool very inviting. It was very private as we were in the back room. It was so nice to be able to open a window instead of AC. Had to book again as car still not ready. We figured we'd stay there again as we knew what the rooms were like. This time we had a front room. The room was more modern. BUT there was no privacy as windows faced the parking lot. People smoking NOT normal stuff & talking loud. So we had to keep the window shut & drapes closed. The smoking area was outside another persons room. We were happier in the back room.Try for a back room if you stay here. The service was good & staff helpful

Room Tip: back rooms great for privacy & quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Greetings From Traveller's Inn in beautiful Summerside PEI It was our pleasure to host you during your stay we have taken your comments to our staff and owners In order to make improvements to the guest experience. we were glad to hear you enjoyed our back rooms as these tend to be quieter and give you the country feel with the rolling fields. I would like to thank you for your comments and hope to see you back again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

we recently stay with our faymily at the travellersinn it was our first visit and we found it to be weyll look after, extremly professional and friendly staff. rooms were large and cozy. uwe really got a lot out of the indoor heated pool. and the free hot/cold breafast was a delight. we will definityly be coming back here on our next visit to the island.

Room Tip: we enjoyed a kitenette unit with two queen beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravisSummerside, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2014
Greetings From the Travellers Inn In beautiful Summerside PEI We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found all our amenities to be enjoyable. I would like to thank you for your kind comments and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Traveller's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveller's Inn

Address: 80 Allweather Hwy, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 5L4, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Traveller's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 40 unit motel, all on one level. Indoor heated swimming pool. Free continental hot and cold breakfast. Dining room, Bar/ games room. Free unlimited wifi. Free parking. All rooms are conditioned. Meeting & Convention facilities available. Wheelchair access, fully NON-smoking rooms. Pet friendly. 5 minutes away from downtown Summerside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Traveller's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Summerside
Summerside Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Traveller's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.