We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent except for ONE thing!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harbourfront Theatre

Harbourfront Theatre
124 Harbour Drive, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 5Y8, Canada
(800)708-6505
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 15 Attractions in Summerside
Attraction details
Charlottetown, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent except for ONE thing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My wife and I attended the Irish Rovers show and yes, indeed it was a wonderful presentation.....BUT....the theatre should NOT allow food and drink in the theatre, especially alcohol. Many, many people are way-too-clumsy with that stuff.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    9
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kimberley, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good Value and Excellent Talent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This theatre of about 500 seats offers top-notch summer entertainment . we saw Nunsense here and were pleased with the quality of local talent. this theatre was not as upscale as the one in Charlottetown, but much nicer than those in Trinity and Twillingate

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Intimate theatre experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Enjoy an intimate theater experience. Just saw the play, "Nunsense" which was great fun for the whole family whatever your religious affiliation. There were great laughs, good music & dancing with even a film thrown in. The whole cast was talented and professional. Will look forward to enjoying other theater here.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Yet another great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We travel to the island every year and as scheduling permits try to attend a performance at Harbourfront Theatre. This year's play, Nunsense, was wonderfully performed. We usually book tickets from the states and find they box office very friendly and assisting. We've never been disappointed with their productions or with the seating arrangement. Tip: after the performance take a walk through Summerside. It is well lighted and very safe. You'll enjoy the ambience.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“First class theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We saw Nunsense at this theater. The stage and theater are well designed and the production was professional and evenly performed by talented actresses. The lobby display with aerial pictures of PEI is breathtaking.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbourfront Theatre also viewed

 
Stanley Bridge, Prince Edward Island
Kensington, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Harbourfront Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbourfront Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.