We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average B&B” 3 of 5 stars
Review of WillowGreen Farm

WillowGreen Farm
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added WillowGreen Farm to your Saves list
WillowGreen Farm
117 Bishop Drive, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 5Z8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 Summerside B&B and Inns
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Average B&B”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was an average B&B. We only saw the host once and when we asked her where we could go shopping to a mall, she didn't know! Breakfast was okay and not much variety. It was quiet at night, which was very nice. Rooms are a good size and were clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    7
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was wonderful! The breakfasts were delicious, and varied every day. The room (number 9) was huge and included a jet tub, a fireplace, a double bed, a loveseat, a desk, and windows on three sides. The price was very reasonable.
Willowgreen is a working farm complete with sheep, cats, a dog, and (unwelcome?) foxes. The family who runs the b&b is very friendly and makes you feel right at home.

It is about 50 minutes from Charlottetown, 30 from Cavendish, 40 from North Rustico, 2 hours from the ferry terminal, and 30 from the bridge. PEI was a lovely place to drive so we didn't mind the distances at all.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklin, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I stayed here with my 10 year old daughter. The rooms were perfect, very comfortable and ours had its own porch. The hosts were helpful. The breakfast was amazing. The B & B is close to the confederation trail, and the College of Piping-both well worth a visit. I do not think you can find better value for the price. I hope to go back one day soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

My sister and I stayed here to break up a camping trip in PEI/New Brunswick. Being on a budget, we stayed in the lower level room. It was an exceptional value for what we experienced! The room itself was very spacious with 2 double beds, it was very quaintly decorated, and had high ceilings (for a basement!). The host family is extremely nice, and the property is peaceful and pictureque. We enjoyed reading on the porch before bed, and the morning breakfast was absolutely delicious! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

The WillowGreen Farm is an absolutely charming B&B, and has been the perfect place from which to start our tour of Prince Edward Island. Our room is lovely and comfortable, the host family is warm and welcoming, breakfast this morning was delicious! Though on the edge of town, we are surrounded by farm life...kitties, sheep, a very friendly dog, and all tucked nicely near the College of Piping and Celtic Performing Arts of Canada. We loved listening to the band practice last evening. We highly recommend this very cozy, country B&B in Summerside!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I had been camping to save money. The night before we came to PEI our camping gear got soaked, so we decided to stay in the most affordable, highest reviewed place on PEI in Lonely Planet. Thus we found Willowgreen!

Upon calling the owners and saying we were hoping for the most affordable room, they gave us a discount on a more expensive room, completely out of good graces.

When we arrived, we dined on cookies and tea (complimentary) on a fabulous covered front porch while listening to a Scottish bagpipe band rehearse just down the street. It was fabulous!

The rooms are extremely clean, although I can't speak for the basement room that a previous poster warned about. We would come back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

I stayed in the basement room with a friend this summer. We came to PEI for the Cavendish Beach Music Festival, so we didn't get back to the B&B until after 1 am. Not long after we got to our room we noticed that there were earwigs everywhere, on the floor, walls, windows, ceiling, and on the bed. At first we tried killing them, but more and more kept popping up. We didn't know where the owners were so we couldn't tell them about the situation. As a result, we slept in my car. We woke up super early in the morning and went straight home. When we told the owner, he was very rude to us, and we didn't even get a full refund because we used the bathroom. I would never stay at this place again in a million years!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WillowGreen Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WillowGreen Farm

Address: 117 Bishop Drive, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 5Z8, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Summerside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your WillowGreen Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WillowGreen Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.