We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing bartender Kim” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hunter's Ale House

Hunter's Ale House
185 Kent Street, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
+1 902-367-4040
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 203 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Pub style restaurant with large patios flanking the corner property. Menu includes many variations on classic pub favorites (ask for the chicken curry nachos). Dine in and enjoy live entertainment nightly in the heart of beautiful downtown Charlottetown.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing bartender Kim”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

I just spent the evening at Hunters in Charlottetown pei, the bartender Kim was amazing ,she was very engaging and friendly, the food and service was excellent, I would recommend this bar/restaurant to anyone who values great service and good food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    51
    21
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“big meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

if you are looking for a place to eat large portions, Hunter's house is "The" Place where you should go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Best Chowder Ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Sports Bar atmosphere, crowded, nice ambience. Great wait staff but the kitchen gets overwhelmed and as a result the wait gets long. If you have to wait anyway, you may as well have the seafood chowder, it makes the wait seem absolutely worthwhile.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Just o.k”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Went here with the family after a long day at the fair. The service was good but the food was just o.k. I ordered the wings which were good, but nothing special. I ordered the nacho's for my son and there was barely any cheese on them, plus.. they had been micro waved and for too long as what little cheese that was on them was rock hard. I would have sent them back but it was late and we were tired so we just ate and left, but I would not choose to eat here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Was hoping for better. Not my favorite place so far. Yes the portions were decent but when its just ok food portions don't really make a difference. It was ok to try but I wouldn't likely go back.The staff were friendly enough and the kids enjoyed their chicken fingers and poutine. The fish was heavy on the batter and over cooked. I wouldn't make a second trip for a meal but seems like it would more of a place to have a beer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hunter's Ale House also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Hunter's Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hunter's Ale House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.