We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mavor's Restaurant

Mavor's Restaurant
145 Richmond Street, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1J1, Canada
902-628-6107
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Mavor's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #45 of 199 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $26
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Queen Street
Description: A unique dining experience in the heart of Charlottetown, Mavor's serves as a haven for those who seek a quick lunch or a late-night cosmopolitan atmosphere,and every occasion in between. Featuring a charming outdoor patio and eclectic new dining room and lounge, Mavor's has evolved to become a magical space offering an exceptional menu serving diverse, market-driven Canadian cuisine that will appeal to every taste and budget.Mavor's is proud to feature the finest in local cuisine in support of local PEI farmers and producers. Open six days a week for lunch, dinner and evening dining.We look forward to presenting you with the finest dining experience Charlottetown has to offer.
Charlottetown, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

If you are going to the theater, they are very accommodating on getting you in and out on time. Food is great. It has a great variety for everyone. It is also good for lunchtime. Prices don't change from morning to evening dining.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    36
    22
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, PEI Canda
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Minor changes make a huge difference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We're not quite sure what was done to change the restaurant, new chefs?, new seating? but this restaurant is really a great place to go. We went on new years eve and had a wonderful meal. Based on this experience we went again to several specials in late January and early February and the foood , service and atmosphere were all excellent. We would not hesitate to send friends there

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Service amazing ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We recently had lunch at Mavors - 5 adults with 6 kids. Our server - Nicole was simply amazing. Very accommodating to our every need- with 6 kids we were a little high maintenance! The kids meal hamburger was a bit large and "mannish" for a kid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mavor's winterdine 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We went to Mavor's this evening for dinner and I had the winterdine meal. It was spectacular. The app was amazing, the main course of lamb shank and risotto was delicious, and after that much food I allowed my husband to enjoy my dessert and he said it was so delicious .For $25.00 you get more then most people could ever eat but it is all so fantastic. The staff were all so friendly and went out of their way to please our group. Well done Mavor's. We will be returning often.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Went to Mavor's to take a friend to dinner. The reception, meal and service were excellent. There was a show at the theatre that night but the staff fit us in at a table with no reservation. And the place was busy, very much appreciated. Would recommend this restaurant.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mavor's Restaurant also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Mavor's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mavor's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.