We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lobster” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lobster-On-The-Wharf Restaurant

Lobster-On-The-Wharf Restaurant
2 Prince St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 4P5, Canada
902-368-2888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 203 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Price range: $13 - $34
Cuisines: Seafood, Oyster Bar, Fish & Chips, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We are located at 2 Prince St. Wharf in historic Charlottetown, PEI. You cannot get any closer to the water with over half our dining area being over the water at high tide. Lobster On The Wharf specializes in a wide variety of seafood and has great options for the landlovers and kids as well. We have more outdoor seating than anywhere else on PEI. Lobster On The Wharf also does private functions and special occassions. With our adjacent seafood market the fresh seafood might as well be taken straight out of the sea or off the boat!
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Good lobster”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Lobster was very good, but the pasta in not their strength. My wife really enjoyed her lobster meal.
The place is well located. nice view and a nice smiling staff.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    87
    42
    20
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Riverhead, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fine food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

When we walked in we were immediately greeted by a pleasant hostess. The service and the food were outstanding. My wife and I both had the lobster dinner. Very fresh. The atmosphere was great and the same goes for the view from our table. We appreciated a very attentive and friendly waiter.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Definitely will be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were recently in Charlottetown and had dinner at the “Lobster on the Wharf”. I have to say that this restaurant is special not only for the food and atmosphere but mainly because of the staff. Everyone is so friendly and accommodating and they made us feel welcome. We ended up being repeat customers and we would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who has the chance to experience it. The food was amazing, the calamari is to die for. A big thank you to Steven for accommodating a group of 7 when I only had reservations for 2. Thank you to Tony and the others for sharing a few good laughs and making our experience one to remember. Kudos everyone! I would definitely recommend this place as one of the best place to eat in Charlottetown

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Friendly service and very good (sea)food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our dinner consisted of fresh oysters, fish and chips and scallops, all very good. The desert was good too. The serving staff was very friendly and upbeat. I would recommend this place for dinner in Charlottetown.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fine food, superlative service, great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The staff at LoW really puts this restaurant at the top. After helping me find my hotel, they sat me in a comfortable spot with a gorgeous view of the bay. Having had lobster several times already, I asked about the scallops. Yes, sea scallops were in season--and they came perfectly done, tender and sweet. I craved vegetables, and server Dennis made sure I had a great salad and a huge portion of green and yellow beans, again cooked just long enough (al dente). The whole package made this dinner a memorable experience

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobster-On-The-Wharf Restaurant also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Lobster-On-The-Wharf Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lobster-On-The-Wharf Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.