We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty washroom” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza and Poutine Company

Pizza and Poutine Company
159 Kent st, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A1N5, Canada
+(1)902-566-6669
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 199 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Cuisines: Italian, French, Pizza, Chicken Wings, Canadian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Dirty washroom”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Visiting the island from NB we though hey pizza and poutine two of my families favourite foods let's give this place a try. While the garlic fingers and poutines we got were very good. While eating my recently potty trained son had to use the washroom. I was disgusted! The toilet was filthy with dried pee and poop platters all over it. I told my son that the potty was too dirty to use and he could go ahead and pee in his pull up this one time. I would never go back after encountering a washroom like that. I just hope their kitchen is much much cleaner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“My first time trying poutine and it was delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I tried poutine for the first time here and it was great. The fries were nice and crispy. I especially appreciated that they offer a vegetarian option! Well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“New craving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

On our trip to pei we stopped here for lunch and ordered the "all dressed" pizza for myself and the kids, veggies were fresh even the kids ate them and my husband had the "butter chicken poutine" consisting of fresh cut pei spuds, real cheese curds, grilled chicken and delicious butter chicken sauce. The kids loved the chalkboard walls in the bathrooms and would not stop talking about this place the entire way back to Ontario! We need to get one here, I continue to crave it. Overall great food and service, this is where it's at!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Charlottetown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I have tried almost everything on the menu, and I am ready to do it all over again! Fresh local ingredients, outstanding customer service, and mouth watering food. I put their number on speed dial after my first visit. It's a must try!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanhope, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great service, unfortunate food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Got butter chicken pizza and the "piglet" pulled pork poutine for take-out at suppertime. The service was A+++ but the food wasn't even fair. Soggy, wet pizza (perhaps from the butter chicken sauce). The cheese curds in the poutine were good, but the pulled pork (or maybe the bacon) tasted like cigarette smoke.

Will not likely be returning.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza and Poutine Company also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Pizza and Poutine Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza and Poutine Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.