We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PEI Tour with Terry” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duncan's Island Tours

Duncan's Island Tours
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
902 626-6404
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 28 activities in Charlottetown
Type: Tours
Attraction Details
Oregon City, Oregon
1 review
“PEI Tour with Terry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Terry met us at our ship to take us on a beautiful tour of PEI. He was excellent! He lived on PEI with his family and knew the history, special places to go, and how to avoid the big tour buses from the ship. He also seemed to know everyone. At the end of the tour we asked him to recommend a place to eat. That too was fantastic! Unfortunately, I left my camera in the car and realized it when we got back on the ship. I emailed him immediately and he responded the next day that he had found my camera and would mail it back to me in the United States. Now that is what I call service! Thank you Terry and Duncan Tours.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan C, Owner at Duncan's Island Tours, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the tour you had with my colleague Terry of Duncan's Island Tours. The fact that we are able to share this beautiful island with folks like you in a manner that is not filled with tour buses is what makes our tours special. We work hard to ensure our clients leave the Island with lots of info and a feeling that they have just visited paradise and a desire to come back. and when necessary we go the extra mile ,like mailing back your camera. Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing Duncan's island Tours. Please come back and visit us again. Duncan and Terry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    2
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
1 review
“Duncan's Island Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

On September 13, six of us booked a 7 hour tour of PEI with Duncan. The previous day we had booked another tour in Sydney and the guide was horrible. We were thrilled when we met Duncan and how knowledgeable and professional he was. He was able to answer all our questions about Sydney that we didn't have answered the previous day. The weather was not the greatest ( a little rainy) but we throughly enjoyed the trip around the island and everything we saw. Duncan was prepared with unbrellas, water, and wonderful home baked muffins. We ate at a great local restaurant. It was a great day and a wonderful trip.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan C, Owner at Duncan's Island Tours, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
It was a great pleasure to share PEI with you and your group Pat. Truly pleased that you enjoyed the day even though it was somewhat rainy. Please come back and visit again and it will be my pleasure to serve you once again. Duncan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Md
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We really enjoyed our tour with Terry even though it was raining cats and dogs that day. He managed to show us everything on our list and then some. We highly recommend booking with Duncan Island Tours.

Visited September 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan C, Owner at Duncan's Island Tours, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for your great review. Terry does and excellent tour even in the rain. We hope you'll come back and enjoy the Island at it best sometime in the near future. thank you again for choosing Duncan's Island tours. Duncan and Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, SD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Duncan's Island Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

On September 4, 2013, I booked a 4 hour tour for 11 cruise passengers who were in Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, CA for the day. Duncan gave our group a fabulous tour of Charlottetown and Prince Edward Island. Duncan is a native who knows PEI very very well. The tour was very thorough, Duncan is very knowledgeable and the cost of the tour was very reasonable when compared to similar cruise ship tours. I always book private tours because it is much easier for small groups to get on and off 6 passenger vans instead of 50 passenger buses. I can honestly highly recommend Duncan Island Tours.

Visited September 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan C, Owner at Duncan's Island Tours, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Don thank you for your wonderful comments and compliments . We pride ourselves here on ensuring our clients have the very best experience at a reasonable cost. Working with groups like yours touring in small 6 passenger vans ensures that you are able to see and experience the things you want to while here on our Island rather than a packaged bus tour. We truly appreciate your business and hope you'll return to our Island again in the future. Duncan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Beautiful Island - Excellent Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Although Duncan had told us when we were booking that we could set our itinerary, we relaxed and went with what he suggested. It was a great tour of the highlights of PEI around Charlottetown. Duncan is extremely knowledgeable about the island, and his P.A. system injured that we all could hear his commentary. His wife's muffins were a real treat.

Visited August 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan C, Owner at Duncan's Island Tours, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for your review i was such a great pleasure to share the Island with your family. It was such a great experience showing our beautiful Island to you your husband and your children. It was great to interact with them and to see the smiles on their faces as I shared the history, told the stories and of course provided a little local color to the tour. I truly appreciate your taking the time to write this wonder review and hope you'll return again sometime soon. Duncan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duncan's Island Tours also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Duncan's Island Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duncan's Island Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Duncan's Island Tours to your Saves list