We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banbridge Inn

Save Saved
You added Banbridge Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Banbridge Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   105 Capital Drive, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1E8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
free upgrade to a suite
Ranked #5 of 25 hotels in Charlottetown
New Hamburg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

As seniors, we were treated like family at the Banbridge Inn by the proprietor, Sean. Without asking, he upgraded my husband and I to a Suite which was absolutely beautiful ! He was helpful with free-hand maps that he drew up for us for directions in Charlottetown where we should visit and was sincerely interested in our every need. Thank you Sean - it was a beautiful "home away from home" We enjoyed the beauty of your property with the lovely window boxes abundant with lovely flowers. The cleanliness of our room was also greatly appreciated. We will never need to look for any other place to stay when we return to Charlottetown in the future. ruth_walker@rogers.com

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banbridge, Owner at Banbridge Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We are very happy to be your “home away from home” while on the island. Thank you for your kind words and thank you for noticing and appreciating all the things we try to do here at the Banbridge. I hope you will come “home” again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    31
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
28
50
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed two nights at this inn/motel. It's charming. The suite has a living/dining/kitchen area. The kitchen is well-equipped and absolutely spotless. It was all absolutely spotless. The bedroom is separate and comfortable. The bath isn't large, but it is immaculate and updated. You have the option of open windows or air conditioning. The building is older, but it is well-maintained. Sean is personable and was able to advise on us some terrific restaurants. It's not right downtown, but it is a quick drive. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you, Sean, for steering us to Water-Prince Corner Shop. Best lobster ever. We ate there twice! *** Stayed 12 and 13 September, 2012.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banbridge, Owner at Banbridge Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
And I am glad you found us! We keep a low profile. No big neon sign for us. No flash. Just quaint, charming and comfortable. As a result, it seems the people that do find us are the ones that are looking for the type of experience we offer….and that’s fine with us! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments. It’s very helpful to other travelers that are looking for an accommodation like ours because we’re actually quite unique!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at the Banbridge Inn for 2 nights and we loved it. This is a lovely, family run hotel and pride of ownership is evident. The motel was attractively landscaped with beautiful flower baskets/window boxes and pumpkins. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and well equipped. The owners were extremely helpful and recommended some great restaurants and places to visit while we were on this beautiful island. We chose this motel because of the kitchen facilities and we were really pleased with our decision. I would highly recommend this motel and if we are ever back to P.E.I we would definitely stay here again. Great value for money!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banbridge, Owner at Banbridge Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Yes, this is a family run accommodation and we do take a lot of pride in our property. We love lots of flowers and this time of year, the pumpkins and decorative corn. The blue jays and chipmunks are particularly happy when we put out the corn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We spent 4 nights there in a suite at a very resonable rate. Although an older motel it is very well kept and you can sence the pride of ownership when you pull in. Flower boxes and fresh paint. We were with our grandaughter so the one bedroom with the pull-out was just perfect. The kitchen was excellent since we don't like to eat out every night and I like to make my own breakfast. Free wi-fi was a definite plus. Very helpful and friendly owner and staff. I would return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banbridge, Owner at Banbridge Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your comments! I hope you will be able to come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We spent two nights at The Banbridge Inn over this past weekend and would certainly recommend it and return ourselves! PEI Tourism had a promotion on for 20% room rates here so we could scarcely refuse. The buildings are fresh-looking yellow with white trim and the red geranium baskets and other planters stood out beautifully. Our standard room was scrupulously clean with comfortable beds, great pillows and nary a speck of dust to be found. Bathroom, too was immaculate with plenty of hot water and great pressure. Free wi-fi was a definite bonus!
Our only wish: a hairdryer in the bathroom. Most assuredly we will return and make The Banbridge our base of operations again while in the Charlottetown area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banbridge, Owner at Banbridge Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! You pretty much summed up what we think are the most important things to travelers and what we try to offer every day: A clean room, a comfortable bed and a good hot shower at a reasonable rate. And once you have that, why not surround it all with lots of flowers and well maintained buildings and grounds! Thanks for noticing and appreciating those other very important details and thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments. We’re looking forward to your next visit. Also, we do have hairdryers in our rooms so, if you don’t see one, just call us at the front desk and we’ll get another to you straight away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at the Banbridge Inn for one night during our visit to Charlottetown. We chose it based the positive reviews we'd read on TripAdvisor, and were able to book our room at a discounted cost because of a deal the motel was advertising on their TripAdvisor page. Upon check-in, the owner upgraded our room to a suite for the same cost as our initial booking, which was pretty awesome. We were very happy with the suite - it had a full kitchen, small living area, bedroom & bathroom. The property is a bit older, but everything was very clean and comfortable, and the grounds were very nicely maintained. It's about a 5-minute drive to downtown Charlottetown, and very close to dozens of restaurants, coffee shops, and grocery stores. We were very happy with our stay here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banbridge, Owner at Banbridge Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
We do regularly offer specials for our guests that find us on TripAdvisor. Check our page on the TripAdvisor website often as we frequently change our offers and announcements. I am glad you enjoyed the room, the grounds and the location. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the Banbridge. We hope you will come and stay with again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Not knowing where to stay in Charlottetown, we chose the Banbridge based on the external appearance. It looked well maintained. It was a good decision. The owner was friendly and helpful and we rented a full suite for a pretty reasonable rate. The layout of the suite was perfect with a living area and kitchen and bedroom separated from them so one of us could sleep while the other watched TV or did whatever we wanted. We decided to stay for several days and used it as a base while we biked the nearby rail trail that takes you all over PEI. We could ride our bikes everywhere we wanted to go and had access to all the local stores, big box stores and restaurants. Even biking into Charlottetown was easy with lots of college students making biking visible and safe. The motel was as clean and well kept on the interior as on the exterior. We used the gas grill to make steaks and met some wonderful other guests. I would highly recommend the Banbridge Inn for anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banbridge, Owner at Banbridge Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
I am glad you enjoyed our suites…and our island. Yes, our location and our suites make the Banbridge a great “base camp” for day trips in every direction. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Banbridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banbridge Inn

Address: 105 Capital Drive, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Banbridge Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming atmosphere and attention to every detail guarantees your stay will be comfortable and unique. We feature tastefully decorated and well equipped suites that are ideal for self-catering holidays, extended stays or just the night. Cozy standard rooms are also available. Our convenient location, comfortable rooms, and reasonable rates make Banbridge Inn a great choice for your vacation. Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Banbridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banbridge Inn Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banbridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.