We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently renovated, great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Prince Edward

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Prince Edward to your Saves list
Delta Prince Edward
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Queen Street, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 8B9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Charlottetown
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Recently renovated, great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I recently stayed here for one night. This hotel has just undergone renovation and all of the rooms are like new; very clean and very spacious. The hotel location is also excellent as it is right in the middle of downtown. The price was reasonable. When I return to Charlottetown this hotel will be my first choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaKNDeltaPRI, Executive Assistant at Delta Prince Edward, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Delta Prince Edward. Pleased to note you enjoyed your stay, and our renovated guest room product and downtown location in particular. We look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    105
    51
    19
    7
See reviews for
64
82
11
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed her for five nights in early April, for the ECMA conference based in the hotel. The rooms and bathrooms were spacious, very comfy, and well equipped for business travellers with the smart desks, wired into the TV. Every member of staff was excellent to deal with, from the maids to the bar and reception staff.

However, despite earlier timelines saying that renovations should have been finished come the spring, they were still ongoing. Drilling and hammer started at 7am on two of the five days I was staying - even after raising this on the first morning. Having travelled for 18 hours I was less than impressed to wake up to construction work, but these things happen and needs must. I was told that it shouldn't have started until 9am at least, and that the management would be made aware of the early start. Yet on the second day it happened again - either this was a lie, or the contractors were ignoring instructions. I appreciate that the hotel will have a high level of business trade, and so early mornings might not normally be an issue, but during a music conference with events until 3am... not so handy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMPRI, Front Office Manager at Delta Prince Edward, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Craig C

Thank you for your comments regarding you recent stay with us. It was great to read that you liked the new guest rooms during your stay with the ECMA'S. It was also nice to read that you found out staff to be excellent to deal with. It was disappointing to read of the issues you had with early morning noise during your stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies for these noise issues. I appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments and look forward to having you stay with us again during your next visit to PEI.

Sincerely
Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Staying for a week for a conference. Brand new rooms and meeting rooms. The environment is modern and welcoming. Beds are comfortable, rooms are very clean and large. So impressed with the facilities and staff at this hotel. Stayed in a ocean view room and loved it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaKNDeltaPRI, Executive Assistant at Delta Prince Edward, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback here on your stay at the Delta Prince Edward. So pleased you enjoyed our brand new guest room product, and the convention centre for your conference. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Arrived off a flight at 1 am. Drilling started at 7 am. The desk was unaware of the early start. The rooms will be nice when finished but beware that there are no opening windows in the rooms and the popcorn ceilings have been ignored. Beds comfy and housekeeping staff went out of their way to help. Breakfast was overpriced in the dining room. Lots of options outside the hotel. Conference centre is great!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMPRI, Front Office Manager at Delta Prince Edward, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Cariny

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the early morning work that happened during your visit with us. I would like to discuss this further with you when you have a moment. My contact number is 902-894-1202 or please send me email at marshall.thomson@deltahotels.com with a time that would be appropriate to contact you.

Best Regards
Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Third stay here and from what I can tell the renovations coming along. The front lobby has a larger bar and a smaller restaurant than the previous footprint. There are so many places to eat within walking distance that the restaurant seemed way to big anyway.
Was in a harbour view room that was very clean and comfortable.
The front desk told me that the water was going to be off from 9 to 11 am, and this did present a small inconvenience as I did need to return to my room after a 8 am meeting.
Waiting to see what it is like when the reno is done.
Normally, I would rate this as above average, however with the renovations going on, it drops down a notch.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaKNDeltaPRI, Executive Assistant at Delta Prince Edward, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review here regarding your recent stay with us. We do appreciate your understanding that renovations are underway here at the Delta Prince Edward. In that regard, we apologize for the water service interruption. We are pleased that our renovations will be complete in another week, and such disruptions will be behind us. Your feedback is appreciated, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon so that you may experience our brand new guest room product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I attended ECMA Conference in Charlottetown earlier this month. Most of the activity was centred around the hotel and its new convention centre. The hotel was extremely busy, day and night, but the staff were extremely courteous and helpful at all times. The room was spotless and very comfortable, with no noise issues, despite the numbers staying at the hotel. Breakfast also very good. Only downside was the lingering winter weather, but can't blame hotel for that! A very pleasant experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaKNDeltaPRI, Executive Assistant at Delta Prince Edward, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay with us while here for East Coast Music Awards week. We were happy to know you enjoyed your stay, and that you received friendly and helpful guest service at all times. Pleased you had a great experience overall, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Although the Delta was centrally located, I would choose another hotel next time. It wasn't that the staff aren't great, its just that the rooms are so tired. I know that they are in the midst of a refresh, but it is moving slowly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaKNDeltaPRI, Executive Assistant at Delta Prince Edward, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review here following your stay with us. Your points are well taken, and we do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to enjoy our new rooms product. Our renovations will be complete in less than two weeks. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Prince Edward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Prince Edward

Address: 18 Queen Street, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 8B9, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Prince Edward 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Delta Prince Edward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Prince Edward Hotel Charlottetown
Delta Charlottetown
Delta Prince Edward Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Prince Edward, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.