We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for Charlottetown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Prince Edward

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Prince Edward to your Saves list
Delta Prince Edward
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Queen Street, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 8B9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Charlottetown
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good choice for Charlottetown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The high point for this property is the exceptionally well-trained and helpful staff. I always like staying in Delta hotels and this property was no exception. It's got a convenient location, a new conventional center under construction adjacent, and it's a short drive from the airport.

My room was spacious and appropriately furnished. I didn't master the hot water adjustment (too hot) and there were some spotty issues with the wifi but they were minor.

I had some personal difficulties with the hotel's audio-visual staff which I think is a contractor. I watched an impressive conference dinner served and every time I came in contact with the front desk it was a pleasure. Recommended.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaKNDeltaPRI, Executive Assistant at Delta Prince Edward, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you very much for all of your kind comments towards the hotel and our employees. So pleased you had a great experience, and we hope to see you again soon here at the Delta Prince Edward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    107
    52
    19
    7
See reviews for
65
83
11
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thornbury, Canada
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I was impressed by the professional hospitality and helpfulness of the front desk staff, and the comfort and attractiveness of rooms overlooking the harbour. This hotel is ideally located on the waterfront, convenient to walking tours of the city centre, the restaurants and bars, and guided tours etc.

Room Tip: The views from the upper floors overlooking the harbour are very pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaKNDeltaPRI, Executive Assistant at Delta Prince Edward, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Firstly, apologies for our late response to your post here! We very much appreciate when our guests take the time to offer feedback, and we thank you for yours. We hope you will have the opportunity to come stay at the Delta Prince Edward again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strawberry Plains, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I along with another couple were visiting PEI for the first time. There was a mix up at another lodging and we had no rooms! We found the Delta Prince Edward by accident and it was Divine Intervention. Amanda at the front desk made every effort to accommodate our needs. We were given lovely rooms overlooking the harbor for a very fair price. The staff gave us complimentary water, maps, advice and friendliness we will never forget. This was our first night ever in Canada and your hotel helped provide a memory for a life time. Charming appointed clean rooms, laundry facility, close to waterfront, restaurants and unsurpassed helpfulness. It was a great place to begin our tour of your breathtaking island.
Sincerely,
A traveler from Tennessee,USA

Room Tip: We were unable to use the spa and restaurant. Everything was superb!! Love to return.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaKNDeltaPRI, Executive Assistant at Delta Prince Edward, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Your review of your stay at the Delta Prince Edward was a pleasure to read and to share with our employees. How wonderful that you ended up having such a pleasurable experience after an unfortunate start upon arrival to PEI. That is was your first night in Canada and we helped to make a memory for a lifetime is high praise, and I thank you very much for taking the time to share that here. We hope to welcome you again soon at the Delta Prince Edward!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Our day in Charlottestown was near the end of our trip and we were getting anxious to be home. Arriving at this Delta very near the waterfront, be met by the valet and the desk staff made us feel that we were home. We had a marvelous couple mile walk through the old town, harbor front and a couple stores before returning to the hotel.

We asked for a list of the best restaurants in town, which was provided and the desk person mentioned the hotel restaurant in addition to those on their list. The simply stated that hotel had the best restaurant close by.

We usually like to have dinner away from the hotel, but were happy we stayed in.

Everything we perfect and the serving staff was delightful.

The Delta in the best place to eat on the waterfront in Charlottestown.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the park are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaKNDeltaPRI, Executive Assistant at Delta Prince Edward, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review here about your stay at the Delta Prince Edward. Feedback from our guests is both valuable and appreciated. So very pleased that your stay was an excellent one. Thank you for your many kind comments towards our employees, which we have shared with them. Pleased you enjoyed your dining experience with us in particular. Thank you again, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Grove, CA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stay at the Delta Prince Edward on our recent trip to PEI. We were a little leery, as we had read some poor reviews and were not sure what to expect. But, we had a Living Social coupon and took advantage of it and we were glad we it. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was great, friendly and helpful. The room was much more than we expected. The location is fantastic, right on the water, close to everything. I highly recommend the Delta Prince Edward to anyone visiting Charlottetown.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the Spa rooms, fantastic! Plus, a room with a view of the Harbor is nice, as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaKNDeltaPRI, Executive Assistant at Delta Prince Edward, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your post here following your stay with us. Very pleased that you decided to choose the Delta Prince Edward, and that we made your stay a great one. Thank you for your comments towards our employees and the hotel in general. They are certainly very much appreciated. Again, thank you for your review, and we hope to welcome you back some day to the Delta Prince Edward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

we have been going to the Delta Charlottetown for two years now on our anniversay.. We are fortuante that it is in the summer time. This hotel is down along the waterfront, rooms are beautiful, and their is a full restaurant downstairs. Love how close it is to the city center, we love walking up the street and around the blocks. Lots of streetside music entertainment and there are tons of restaurants. We like this city because it is very touristy... and relaxing:) not the hussle and bussle of the malls nearby, wonderful place to relax.

Room Tip: ask for street view(water side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaKNDeltaPRI, Executive Assistant at Delta Prince Edward, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Your post here was a pleasure to read and to share with our employees. Very pleased you had a great stay with us, and happy to hear that you return to celebrate your anniversary here. Guest feedback is so important to us, and we thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The Delta in Charlottetown is a large chain hotel but the staff are very firendly. Charlottetown is a small city and the Delta is well placed, located near to the waterfront and easy walking distnace to the shops, Parliament, Founders Hall and the Confederation Centre for the Arts.

The hotel's decor is a liitle bit outdated but the facilities are good and it is very clean. The hotel has large public areas which can seem a bit impersonal, however, the staff are very friendly. We ate in the restaurant and we would recommend it, especially as it was no trouble for them to serve their lobsters already cracked. Breakfast was a buffet with a wide variety. We stayed in summer and the air conditioning was good and because we were on a long trip we appreciated the fact that the hotel had a laundry that guests could use.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaKNDeltaPRI, Executive Assistant at Delta Prince Edward, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you kindly for your review of your stay at the Delta Prince Edward. Pleased to note you enjoyed our downtown location and that you found our employees to be friendly and welcoming. Noted also was your comment regarding décor, and your point is well taken. We are getting ready to soon start renovating our lobby, restaurant and lounge. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to return and enjoy our new look! In the meantime, thank you again for your post here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Prince Edward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Prince Edward

Address: 18 Queen Street, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 8B9, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Prince Edward 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Delta Prince Edward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Prince Edward Hotel Charlottetown
Delta Charlottetown
Delta Prince Edward Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Prince Edward, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.