We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large comfortable room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Downtown to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Euston Street, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1W5, Canada (Formerly Inn on the Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Charlottetown
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Large comfortable room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This hotel got large rooms and the beds are very comfortable. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean, staff is courteous and internet is fine. With reasonably good breakfast definitely good value for money in a good location in Charlottetown.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peitraveller21, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you taking time to review the Inn we really appreciate it! Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Island!
Tanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    36
    15
    4
    11
See reviews for
27
56
8
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We recently stayed at Sutherland House, on the property of the hotel. The room was so clean, spacious, and bright with high ceilings, hardwood floors, fireplace and jacuzzi tub. Overall, a great value, unique and modern, and the staff were all very friendly. We have stayed in the main hotel before and have always been pleased with the cleanliness, service and added touches to the rooms that make the hotel stand above others we've stayed at. They offer a delicious hot breakfast as well. Can't wait until our next visit to Charlottetown.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peitraveller21, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to PEI!
Tanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My partner and i, chose Quality Inn as it is walking distance to downtown and Holland College .When we arrived the assistant manager very kindly upgraded us to a suite in
nearby Sullivan house; a restored historical home also on the property.My partner Sue has worked in the hotel industry and was super impressed with the service and the amazing huge room with a jacuzzi! We loved it here and plan on taking this room again!Plus the breakfast is excellent.Thanks to the team at Quality Inn/ Dave & Sue

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peitraveller21, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you taking the time to post a review Dave & Sue! Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Island!
Tanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Nova Scotia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel is the cleanest I have ever stayed at. The owner and employees work very hard to accommodate your requests if at all possible. They really work on making sure your stay is so good that you will return on your next trip to the island.

Room Tip: Any room you have will be of the highest quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peitraveller21, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review! Look forward to seeing you on future visits to PEI!
Tanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here 2 times with our 6 month old son. Once in the building around back which is like an old house, we thought it was a great spot also they have a coin laundry service which was great for us. The hotel served up an amazing hot breakfast and the location is just a short walk to the old city.We would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Stewart, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

we want to rate the Quality Inn as an excellent place to stay. Room 211 is totally wheelchair accessible. There are very few hotels on this Island, whose rooms are totally wheelchair accessible. Complementary coffee and tea for the guests. Smiling faces even in difficult times(the key code to the rooms went down as soon as we got there), wonderful meals, a complementary hot breakfast included in the stay. Clean rooms. Excellent stay. Thanks Tanya.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at the Inn this past weekend, booked in for 2 nights. 17 of us, ranging in age from 2 to 70. We had lovely, clean rooms and everything we needed. With a group this large and so many children, we were afraid of disturbing others, but never a problem. Front desk staff had a constant smile on their faces and were incredibly helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Address: 150 Euston Street, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1W5, Canada (Formerly Inn on the Hill)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Downtown is located in the heart of Charlottetown just a short walk to many local attractions, including the Confederation Centre of the Arts, Province House, the waterfront, shopping and restaurants. The Charlottetown Driving Park & Casino are only a five minute drive. The Charlottetown Boardwalk meanders along the shoreline, allowing visitors to stroll along its pathways, relax on a park bench or enjoy a picnic on the water. Stay with us we provide FREE of charge: free Hot Breakfast Buffet, free WIFI, free coffee station in lobby, free Parking and Business Centre. We also offer guests free CARI Pool passes featuring two pools, waterslide, diving boards & fitness room a five minute drive from the hotel. We are a 30 minute drive from Anne of Green Gables Historic site and the famous Cavendish Beach. Our Award winning Golf courses are a short drive away and a must while on our beautiful Island. Quality service and Quality rates stay with us while on PEI! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Canada, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Charlottetown
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Charlottetown
Charlottetown Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.