We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“30th anniversary at Lot 30” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lot 30 Restaurant

Lot 30 Restaurant
151 Kent Street, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
902 629 3030
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 203 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“30th anniversary at Lot 30”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Restaurant is modern and has an open feel to it. Staff friendly and attentive. Food was excellent! Portions generous.
The only drawbacks, it's a little noisy (not vey romantic) and a bit pricey.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    56
    18
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gander, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Really recommend that you try this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We just had dinner for the first time at Lot 30 and were so impressed with everything. The decor is attractive and modern, and there is a good vibe there. We each had appetizers: one a warm crusted halibut cake and the other cheese perogies - both delicious. Our entrees were surf and turf (tender braised pork belly and excellently cooked scallops on rich buttery mash) and beef ribeye steak (with grilled potatoes and greens) which was cooked to absolute perfection. The portion sizes were generous and we felt that we got good value for our money. Our server Matthew was very pleasant and helpful, and we noticed that other servers were as attentive to their tables as he was to ours. The complimentary (emergency) iPhone charging was also a huge bonus. :-) We would definitely go there again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

World class. Great service, attentive and unobtrusive. Great for a romantic dinner. We had "chef table" concept which gave us small portions of a variety of menu items. All were superb. Will definitely return the next time we are in Charlottetown.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Meal in Charlottetown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Visited with wife and two sons 12 & 14 this past Saturday night and had great food and service. Pierogie apps were to die for! Excellent meal and ambience.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Another fine meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We dined with friends to celebrate two birthdays. We always enjoy the great food and we were not disappointed. Delicious seafood and each meal was plated beautifully! The best restaurant we've tried on PEI

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lot 30 Restaurant also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Lot 30 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lot 30 Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.