We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, friendly service, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holland College - Glendenning Hall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Holland College - Glendenning Hall to your Saves list
Holland College - Glendenning Hall
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   331 Grafton Street, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 7N4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Providence, Rhode Island
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value, friendly service, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

My daughter, son and I shared a three bedroom suite here in late July 2012. It is a dormatory for Holland College but we found it to be a perfect fit and excellent value for the price - a luxury for us to have 3 bedrooms at this price. It is not fancy (the beds are firm but comfortable) but is modern, clean and the staff is wonderfully friendly and helpful. Laundry is available on-site and continental breakfast is provided with the cost of the room (very bare bones and not spectacular but edible). I definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Two and three bedroom suites are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    19
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Staff was extremely friendly, you have your own kitchen&bathroom, single, double, and triple rooms are available. For singles or a family. Free breakfast and parking! Right in the Heart of downtown Charlottetown. Great place to stay, highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We chose Holland College based on Trip Advisor advice and it was the perfect choice! After a week at a cottage in Nova Scotia, we were visiting PEI before returning home to Ontario. Our Holland College room had two bedrooms and a kitchenette - perfect for a family. And we made good use of the on-site laundry facilities! The location in Charlottetown is excellent as a base for exploring the city and even for day trips further afield. Just across the street is a park with playground equipment and access to a bike path that traverses the city.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traceycfrompei, Manager at Holland College - Glendenning Hall, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Your positive review means a lot to us!

Tracey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in the middle of a 2 week maritime road trip with our 3 kids. This place was great, we had 2 bedrooms and best of all could do laundry ourselves for 2 dollars total. It's a bit outside of the main town, but an easy walk to everything and the confederation trail for biking and walking is literally right next door.

Room Tip: Ok, we admit it is hideously orange in decor, but it was spotless!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We decided to take a last minute trip to Prince Edward Island during the high season. Most of the cottages and hotels were booked or very expensive, so we decided to stay in a two-bedroom apartment at Glendenning Hall, part of Holland College in Charlottetown. The place was immaculate, the staff very helpful, but best of all was the location - just a few short blocks from Peakes Quay, the old part of town, great restaurants, and the Confederation Centre of the Arts. A continental breakfast is included.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Yorks
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

We stayed 2 nights here. Rooms were functional as we expected and furniture was modern. Reception staff very helpful. Self serve breakfast was plentiful although basic. Well located for getting out of town to Cavendish for Anne of Green Gables experience etc. Charming town with some v nice retaurants.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holland College - Glendenning Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holland College - Glendenning Hall

Address: 331 Grafton Street, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 7N4, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holland College - Glendenning Hall 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holland College - Glendenning Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holland College - Glendenning Hall Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holland College - Glendenning Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.