We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sims Corner Steakhouse & Oyster Bar

Sims Corner Steakhouse & Oyster Bar
86 Queen Street, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 4A7, Canada
902-894-7467
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 203 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great little spot on the corner of Sydney and Queen. Nice place to chat with friends and people watch! Had a nice lunch on the patio and great drinks!!! Great variety of drinks and wine. Its a nice little spot! If you're going for lunch have the raspberry goat cheese salad!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    72
    26
    21
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Honesty bear policy! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We're here in holidays from Ontario. I have a severe allergy so I called ahead to see if they could accommodate. They said they couldn't guarantee. It was recommended to us from a local friend. I was disappointed but very thankful for their honesty, thus I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
335 reviews 335 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Had lunch here and thoroughly enjoyed the food and service. Sim's won the Burger Love competition (PEI's version of Burger Wars) for the Gatsby and I can tell why - messy but delicious. This is a cloth napkin place with a creative menu.

Service was friendly and attentive. Food didn't take long to long at all to arrive.

Location is in the heart if downtown Charlottetown within walking distance of all attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great Oyster Bar and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This excellent restaurant is located next to the Gahan brewery. We went in for oysters and were greeted by a nice selection. The service was friendly and attentive. Our server even grated fresh horseradish for our coctail sauce. Wish we could have stayed to try the steaks.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
2 reviews
“Not my first time, but not the best time...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I have been a patron of this restuarant several times in the past however was not impressed with my last visit. Our reservation was for 6:30 PM, we did not receive our appetizer until 7:44PM. Our meals arrived at 8:15. I could understand if this was an evening where the restuarant was filled to capacity but it was not. On top of our slow service our appetizer was burned. Our server was not overly friendly. I will say that the entrees were very tasty but the experience could have been enhanced with more timely and friendly service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sims Corner Steakhouse & Oyster Bar also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Sims Corner Steakhouse & Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sims Corner Steakhouse & Oyster Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.