We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small, noisy but good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terra Cotta Pizzeria

Terra Cotta Pizzeria
318 Pelissier St, Windsor, Ontario, Canada (City Centre)
(519) 971-0223
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 639 restaurants in Windsor
Cuisines: Pizza
Neighborhood: City Centre
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: City Centre
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“small, noisy but good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

went to terra cotta on the advice of my daughter who is attending Windsor law. small, very busy and noisy! a bit of a wait as they seemed short staffed but it was worth it. pizza's were very good and reasonably priced. tiramsu for dessert was excellent. definitely recommend this spot.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    10
    4
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“The best pizza, service and atmosphere in Windsor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Have been going to this pizza place for 6+yrs now and am slightly addicted. Order the same thing every time (sometimes get a bit more adventurous) the people are awesome, the food is even better. Call ahead on tuesdays as it's 2-4-1 Pizza.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherstburg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“2 for 1 Tuesday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

So this is a traditional stone oven flat crust pizza restaurant. This is not pizza hut. it is a different style of pizza but if you are after thin crust gourmet at reasonable prices than THIS IS your restaurant. Their pizza is great, their Calzones are Fantastic. They do 2 for 1 on Tuesday. (better make a reservation or call ahead). They have a special for students on Wednesday I think. And they do have some Vegan options but I don`t know much about that. It is a smaller place and it is not on the main strip but if you follow your nose, you will find it. the smell of the real fired oven is fantastic. Definitely go!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Long way from home”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

There isn't very many places for vegans to eat, someone told me about this place. I came to Windsor to find out they aren't open on Sundays.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Very tasty pizza and consistently up to par. I've been here a number of times and I've never had a bad experience. Would definitely recommend checking this place out!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terra Cotta Pizzeria also viewed

Windsor, Ontario
Windsor, Ontario
 

Been to Terra Cotta Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terra Cotta Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.