We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Interior, Great Food and Service, Plenty of Parking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
6575 Tecumseh Rd. East, Windsor, Ontario N8T1E7, Canada (Forest Glade)
5199487677
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 660 Restaurants in Windsor
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Neighborhood: Forest Glade
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Forest Glade
Chatham, Canada
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Beautiful Interior, Great Food and Service, Plenty of Parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We drove down for one of their specials and were impressed by the size of the facility and the great rustic décor. Diane was our server and she attended very well to our needs, being friendly, prompt and extremely helpful in our choices. 4 of us had the 4 course feast special which included soup, salad, choice of entrée and dessert. Myself, I decided on the Seaside shrimp trio which had butterflied shrimp, a huge helping of garlic shrimp and a fantastic shrimp fettuccini. The alfredo sauce was very creamy and did not dry out like at so many other restaurants. As mentioned, we had excellent service and all in all we had a perfect evening of dining. Thank you so much.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    25
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Red Lobster Never Fails to Amaze Me!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Well yesterday my wife and I celebrated our 35th Wedding anniversary. I decided to take her to one of my favourite restaurants.... I really wanted to have "the ultimate fest" ... that was my excuse. Well thats what I ordered.... the food was great and the service wonderful. I had a ceasar salad... which had a ton of cheese in it.... I loved it. My Wife had the mai mai, which was cooked to perfection. The only small issue I have, is they keep raising the price of the "Ultimate Fest" .... I remember paying 23.99 not to long ago..... now its $29.99...... oh well.... once in a while it's ok to spurge.... you only celebrate your 35th once in a life time..... right?

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“seafood of choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

For the worlds best and freshest fish look no further. Start your meal with great cheese biscuits then follow it up with the catch of the day! My fav......admirals feast

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Shrimp Lover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Everything is always delicious! Great service! We always go for the endless shrimp deal when it's going on and they do deliver.Waiter even lets us know if its going to be a bit of a wait so we put the order in while we're still eating so the next portion will be ready just in time.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My favourite place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We eat here at least 5 times a year but sometimes it's every month! We always have great service and the staff are wonderful. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Windsor (or locals that have never eaten here). I think the prices are reasonable for a seafood dinner.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.