We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bubi's Awesome Eats

Bubi's Awesome Eats
620 University Ave W | Ontario, Windsor, Ontario N9A 5R5, Canada (City Centre)
+1 519-252-2001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 641 Restaurants in Windsor
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, Dessert, Barbecue, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: City Centre
Description: Everyone asks: "What kind of name is Bubi's(R)?" (Pronounced Buh-Bees...Not Boobies, as many may think!!) "Where does it come from?" Ours goes a little like this... Once upon a time, within the walls around you, close to where you sit now, a very young boy began to call for his Baba or grandmother..."Buh-Bee, B-u-h-B-e-e, B-U-H-B-E-E"...He cried ! Bubi began as a cute, affectionate nickname the boy created,for his Slavic grandmother or Baba. The boy, her grandson Buddy Miloyevich is the proud owner and founder of Bubi's Awesome Eats for the last 30 years. Bubi's Awesome Eats(R) declares unabashedly, without shame that we are "Garlic Friendly!" Our trademarked slogans are "Garlicky Good(R)", "All Garlicked Up(R)" and "The House of Garlic and Pleasure(R)". We Love Garlic, and Bubi's is NOT afraid to use it. We are a Real Food Restaurant for Real Food People - like you! Garlic is the new Foodie Cologne Isn't it about time, you feel the burn of Garlic?! Watch You-Tube Video / You Gotta Eat Here Bubi's & Bubi's Facebook Page
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great time, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Went there today, so much food for a reasonable price. Waitress was great with our children. Only draw back was the silence of the lambs bathroom located down a set of small steep steps... Lol

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    34
    21
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stopped into this restaurant for lunch before getting on the train to come home and OMG! It was awesome! And "Dillon your fries" is amazing! Especially with the sweet potato fries! I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone going to Windsor! |You Gotta Eat Here" for sure

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Definitely Eat Here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

The salad with raspberry dressing was amazing! Intended to share it and ate it all. By far the best salad dressing I've had. My husband got a delicious bacon burger with these awesome potato wedges! The yummy potatoes were the perfect crispy and great garlic dipping sauce. Sat outside on the patio and had a very sweet server. He was attentive and talkative. If we lived here I would eat there weekly!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapeer, Michigan
Level Contributor
148 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The Best burger you will ever eat. Bubi sauce is #1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Sorry but the best burger in the Metro area is just over the river. A great place that has stood the test of time and a nearly fatal fire some years back. It's hip and really easy to find. Parking is plenty. Lots of different people eat here from students to families to older folks. WHY? The Bubi's sauce is the best. The fries are hand cut and cooked English style which is rare. The cheesecake is made on the premises from secret ingredients and is also the best in the metro area. Some people go there just for the cheesecake. Pricing is very reasonable and it pays to remember this is NOT fast food and that quality takes time. Great selection of beers and the mason jug approach to soft drinks is a winner. Burgers range from tiny 1/3rd Lb to 8Lbs! so choose carefully :-)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriola Island, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food, wonderful atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Eating at Bubi's is a bot like climbing a mountain, you have to attack it one bite at a time and enjoy every step. Portion are beyond generous, the food is well prepared using quality ingredients. Just try and save some room for the delicious desserts. I dare you!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubi's Awesome Eats also viewed

 

Been to Bubi's Awesome Eats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bubi's Awesome Eats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.