We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bubi's Awesome Eats

Bubi's Awesome Eats
620 University Ave W, Windsor, Ontario N9A 5R5, Canada (City Centre)
+1 519-252-2001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 643 Restaurants in Windsor
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue, Dessert, Vegetarian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: City Centre
Description: Everyone asks: "What kind of name is Bubi's(R)?" (Pronounced Buh-Bees...Not Boobies, as many may think!!) "Where does it come from?" Ours goes a little like this... Once upon a time, within the walls around you, close to where you sit now, a very young boy began to call for his Baba or grandmother..."Buh-Bee, B-u-h-B-e-e, B-U-H-B-E-E"...He cried ! Bubi began as a cute, affectionate nickname the boy created,for his Slavic grandmother or Baba. The boy, her grandson Buddy Miloyevich is the proud owner and founder of Bubi's Awesome Eats for the last 30 years. Bubi's Awesome Eats(R) declares unabashedly, without shame that we are "Garlic Friendly!" Our trademarked slogans are "Garlicky Good(R)", "All Garlicked Up(R)" and "The House of Garlic and Pleasure(R)". We Love Garlic, and Bubi's is NOT afraid to use it. We are a Real Food Restaurant for Real Food People - like you! Garlic is the new Foodie Cologne Isn't it about time, you feel the burn of Garlic?! Watch You-Tube Video / You Gotta Eat Here Bubi's & Bubi's Facebook Page
TECUMSEH
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

this place is a relaxed atmosphere with really really good burgers , u can not go wrong coosing this place

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    26
    16
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I've read previous reviews and honestly I was just here over a month ago and wrote a positive review and will write another one.
The food was excellent and came quickly. Service was friendly, great and fast.
I brought friends from out of town and they did not think it was over priced, they enjoyed it fully! Great experience once again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome Eats Indeed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were so excited to hear that Bubi's was open on New Year's Eve. We'd heard about this place from You Gotta Eat Here from which we were immediately intrigued with Bubi's garlick mayo. We enjoyed a delicious shaved Philly steak sandwich, and an open faced rib sandwich. The gravy was also delicious and so worth the $1.50 extra. There were so many fries that we couldn't finish them, and asked to have them wrapped up. In our excitement we actually forgot to bring them with us, and they were gone when I went back. But, our server recognized us and actually fried us up a new batch with ketchup, salt and pepper to take home! Thank you! They made for delicious road trip fries on our way home from Windsor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food, Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

The food was excellent, the service was great and very nice atmosphere. I've been here several times but it had been awhile so I took some friends from out of town and we loved it! Had the Focaccia burger - sooo good, with sweet potato fries!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pugarlic, Owner at Bubi's Awesome Eats, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for enjoying what we have been striving for. As of Dec 4th it's been 28 years. We appreciate the continued patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle River, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Slightly above average burger joint.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

To be quite honest it is not good value for the prices and the food is "ordinary" and nothing to write home about. 1st and last visit for me.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubi's Awesome Eats also viewed

 

Been to Bubi's Awesome Eats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bubi's Awesome Eats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.