We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Armando's Pizzeria

Armando's Pizzeria
6146 Malden Road, Windsor, Ontario, Canada
5197341239
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 638 Restaurants in Windsor
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The pizza was really good, I enjoyed it alot. The staff at the hotel suggested it and I certainly agree. Its worth it

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    7
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic atmosphere, great service, okay food for the cost!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The atmosphere is one of Windsor's best and the service is also great. The restaurant has increased their prices with their success and unfortunately some of the better meals based on taste and value, have disappeared. The food isn't "bad" it's just not always worth the cost - but then again, that is the case at most nice restaurants.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex ont.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

eat here every week very very good great pizza food
eat in or take out one of our most popular restaurants here they have many locations here too!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

8 of us ate here, food was great, service was fantastic and was a very nice place.

Whenever we are in Windsor Armandos is one of the place we always go to.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
“Armandos Lasalle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Went for dinner with my husband on our anniversary. Was a Saturday night and very busy. We had the BEST dinner and time. Service was great! Was a good mix of families and couples. We sat in a booth for a little more privacy and couldnt be happier. Keep up the good work. We will defenitely be back

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Armando's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Armando's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Armando's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.