We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night in Little Italy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spago Ristorante Italiano

Spago Ristorante Italiano
690 Erie St E, Windsor, Ontario N9A 3X9, Canada (Walkerville)
(519) 252-2233
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 643 Restaurants in Windsor
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Walkerville
Windsor, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A night in Little Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was a great dining experience from start to finish. Myself and my two,daughters totally enjoyed our dinners. From the apps to the entrees to the deserts all were fantastic. The table service was the best I have ever had. Christopher was very attentive to every detail and made you feel right at home. The place has a great feel to it and we will be back soon

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    43
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's Italian!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I really don't have much else to say about this restaurant than has already been said, but it is one of the few places that still tempt us to cross the Detroit River. It is always tasty and the service is perfect. You have enough attention without the wait staff being over-bearing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“I love Spago.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We never miss a visit to this restaurant when we visit Windsor. It is one of the best Italian restaurants I have visited. The service is excellent, the atmosphere is very clean and comfortable and the food is consistently outstanding. Among my favorite dishes at the establishment are: Calamari Alla Griglia (dinner portion... an appetizer is simply not enough of this wonderful flavour), Rigatoni Quattro Formaggi and Scaloppine Della Nonna, though everything I have tried from the menu is superb. The portions are perfect and the prices are very reasonable for such amazing quality. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Windsor, ON.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“wonderful place.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I was here with a friend who said this was his favorite restaurant in this italian restaurant
district of windsor--I could see why--the ambiance was incredible--the waiters were great--
loved the smell of the place--we had broiled calamari (which was not batter coated) & the
pasta with clam sauce--both were excellent--the prices are reasonable--a glass of good wine
was $4.75--the meal had a lovely fresh salad included--we will be back......

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Excelllent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Wonderful food, authentic, fresh, and beautifully presented. Atmosphere and service is just perfect. Always a great experience @ Spago, can't be beat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spago Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Spago Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spago Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.