We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to get over your stereotype of Windsor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Per Bacco Ristorante & Lounge

Per Bacco Ristorante & Lounge
1199 Ottawa St. East, Windsor, Ontario N8X 2E4, Canada (Walkerville)
(519) 255-1199
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #108 of 644 Restaurants in Windsor
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Walkerville
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“great place to get over your stereotype of Windsor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I'm so used to driving through Windsor that I never got to know how interesting and lively it is until this weekend at a Bring Food Home conference, The person at the hotel said Windsor was a great food city and suggested this place. It was perfect for an evening after a day of going flat-out at a conference. We had a table for ten, had friendly and prompt service, enjoyed all the art on the wall, and felt like we had our private place to let loose a bit. The food was tasty, all ten of us agreed, and the prices moderate, given that we stayed there for a night's entertainment. Given that the restaurant is so close to so many ingredients found in Italian cuisine, it would be nice if they were more mindful re sourcing of tomatoes and other key ingredients grown within bicycling distance -- people in communities hard-hit by layoffs need to stick together -- wayne r

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Delicious birthday dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Me and 6 friends enjoyed a great dinner with some great wine for a birthday night out. They offers many delicious options on their menu. If you like Italian food, you will love Per Bacco.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSalle, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great food, nice decor, spacious. Our waiter Ryan was excellent, he made us feel at home and he he quite engaging. I will definately return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Best in Windsor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We chose this restaurant over all of the others we have ever dined in. Ryan from the start looked after our requests for my 50th Birthday party.
Our table was excellent, our service was excellent and the food was way over the top PERFECT

2 od my guest do not like calamari.....so they thought "we have eaten it before and it is rubbery and fishy"............Well they tried mine guess what they love Calamari! well at least at Per Bacco's.
Our waitress was very good and handle us all very well thank you!

Thanks to all

Don't waste your time or money looking or trying the other restaurants in Windsor...we have and the end result is Per Bacco Ristorante & Lounge is the best!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding Waiter, Outstanding Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

When it comes to personallity Ryan the waiter is tops. His Ceasars are outstanding. The food is way above other restaurants on Erie. When I drive from Toronto to Windsor Per Bacco is the place to go over Tunnel BBQ and The Keg. We will be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Per Bacco Ristorante & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Per Bacco Ristorante & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Per Bacco Ristorante & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.