We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely NO complaints!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stonecroft Inn

Save Saved
You added Stonecroft Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stonecroft Inn
3032 Dougall Avenue, Windsor, Ontario N9E 1S4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 34 hotels in Windsor
Pickering, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely NO complaints!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I absolutely LOVED my stay at Stonecroft Inn. To put it plain and simple:

1) The staff are all exceptionally kind and accommodating

2) The new renovated rooms make you feel as though you are staying in at least a 4 star hotel. I love the fact that it is a very small and quiet building but the rooms are very beautifully decorated. It has a very clean modern look to it.

3) Breakfast was included in the stay. Breakfast was very basic foods (bagels, warm/cold cereal, Fruits), however it was served in this really cute cafe style kitchen area. So you could make your breakfast and enjoy it sitting down at your own table in this beautiful sunny room. Or if you prefer more food options, there is a great little restaurant attached to the hotel.

Overall I would DEFINITELY stay here again. Wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    15
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
16
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Convenient location, just off the 401. I booked via Booking.com and requested a late check in (11pm) and it was no problem. Staff were very friendly and helped with directions to Amherstberg. The room was recently renovated and quite comfortable.
Parking and wifi were both free.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oil Springs
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Several members of our dragonboat team stayed here again the night before the Windsor Dragon Boat Festival and we got the same great service - see my review from last year. Our room was ready very early in the afternoon so we could check in then look around the area. The continental breakfast was great and also very early so we could then proceed directly to the races. I would recommend this motel as long as you're not looking for a 'fancy' place. The rate was $10 more for the room this year but that was only $5 more per person. We also enjoyed the food in the on site restaurant.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

To be honest, the reviews are fair. This really is a very nice place to stay. The rooms are dated - perhaps we could say "retro"?

On the other hand, they're quite clean and the bed is firm. Service is outstanding - especially Sue at the front desk who let me look in a couple of rooms before I decided to stay.

It doesn't look like much from the road, but I would have no hesitation staying here on future trips to Windsor.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have been traveling to Windsor since 2005 and have stayed at numerous different hotels until I found out about the Stonecroft Inn. The staff is great! The rooms are great! They are almost done with renovations as well. The new rooms have a sleek modern look. Definitely will continue staying at the Stonecroft Inn when in WIndsor.

The restaurant "Gilligans" is also an excellent spot for dinner and drinks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

While in Windsor, I have stayed in Stonecroft, Holiday Inn on Huron Church, Ivy Rose, Hilton and perhaps one or two other places as well. Stonecroft is by far the best place to stay in the area. It is clean, spacious, a good central location with a very friendly,welcoming and helpful staff.
I was there on business and took the family along as I felt it safe and clean enough.
It is not only the best place to stay, it is also the best value. The views are not as pleasant as the Hilton, but it is cheaper by over 1/2 the price. There are enough diversions close by if you need to keep your family occupied during the day- all within walking distance.
Not as easily found as some of the other places downtown or on Huron Church but well worth the effort. Free parking and wi-fi. One room had a jacuzzi, one had a small kitchen. All the rooms were capacious.
For me, I am looking for a clean place every time. This is the cleanest in Windsor. The rest is a bonus.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had a nice large room with table and chairs, separate couch and nice flat screen TV. Free WiFi was available in the room. The room was clean and quite. I looks like they are renovating some of the other rooms. Continental breakfast was the basic bagels, toast, fruits and coffee. Staff was pleasant. I would stay stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stonecroft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonecroft Inn

Address: 3032 Dougall Avenue, Windsor, Ontario N9E 1S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Windsor
#2 Family Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Stonecroft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonecroft Inn Windsor, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonecroft Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.