We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stonecroft Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Stonecroft Inn to your Saves list
Stonecroft Inn
3032 Dougall Avenue, Windsor, Ontario N9E 1S4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Windsor
Sarnia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed for hockey tournament, Very friendly staff, that I found went the extra mile to make sure our stay was comfortable. Room are clean did hear people above us roaming around during the nite the 1st nite. Gave the team an extra room to keep hockey equipment and even a small meeting room to hold our own dinner. This place is being updated and I would stay there again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    29
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
28
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

The room was clean and large. The bed was comfortable and the was no noise from adjoining rooms, so we has a good sleep. It is not fancy, but for the price it was good value. We paid just over 80 dolars with CAA/AAA discount.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oil Springs
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The purpose of our overnight stay was to attend Saturday's Dragon boat Festival. My friend and I shared a room - 2 queen size beds, no smoking and a fridge in the room. It was a hot day but the room was very cool - I even had to turn the air conditioner a bit warmer. By sharing the price - a special for dragon boaters, it was only $33.33 including all taxes. Even though we got there early afternoon, the room was ready. We could enjoy a delicious included continental breakfast from 6 a.m. on, the next day, which was great because we had to be on site by 8 a.m. I told them if I'm ever in the area again this is my motel of choice.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

This is an excellent spot to stay if in town for hockey but I would stay again even if not with a team. They have a room available for the guys to hang out their equipment as well as a small meeting room where we held a potluck dinner. Continental breakfast is included for the reasonable rate.
Rooms are very clean. Like that there is a second sink outside of the bathroom. Small fridge in the room. Comfortable beds.
Onsite resturant serves decent food.
Great location 5 min from 401 and very close to EC Row.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Ontario
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

Stayed here this past summer overnight for a family wedding. We did not spend much time in the room as we only need somewhere to sleep after the wedding.

Though the room was fairly clean, they are very outdated and don't look like they have changed in at least 20 years. (tv, colours, sheets, drapes, walls, etc)

The two biggest turn offs were the sauna (hot and extremely muggy) like hallways and the fact that there were no mattress cover between the fitted sheet and the old mattress.

The service at the front desk was great and so too was the service and food at the hotel restaurant.

Overall the hotel was 'okay' and wouldn't necessarily recommend it to others for the price ($100). for the same price you could stay downtown at the renovated Holiday Inn. I think a more approrpaite rate should be no more that $65/night...if that were the case then I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Stonecroft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonecroft Inn

Address: 3032 Dougall Avenue, Windsor, Ontario N9E 1S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Windsor
#2 Best Value Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Stonecroft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonecroft Inn Windsor, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonecroft Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.