We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ye Olde Walkerville Bed & Breakfast

Ye Olde Walkerville Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Ye Olde Walkerville Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Ye Olde Walkerville Bed & Breakfast
1104 Monmouth Road, Windsor, Ontario N8Y 3L8, Canada (Walkerville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Windsor B&B and Inns
Ottawa
1 review
“Amazing home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

My family and I were in Windsor for my daughter's friend's wedding as one of the 8 bride maids. At the same time we wanted to visit with my husband's cousin's family. The location was great for where ever we had to be. It is an amazing place. Extremely spotless. We stayed in the Samantha's Suite. The breakfast that is provided is delicious and plenty. The sitting around at the breakfast table and have a chat with the other guests as if you had known each for years made our stay a memorable one. Each and every room in this B&B is amazing. Our host James attended to every detail of our stay and was there at breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    2
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
29
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

I stayed here for 3 nights in mid-June. I can't say enough about how great this place is. First it's a great location - lovely historic area, also close to the train station and airport. The house and rooms are wonderfully decorated, quiet, spotless, and the breakfasts are super. The hosts, Larry and Joyce, are wonderful and can't do enough for you. On my next visit to Windsor I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selkirk, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

This was my first stay at a B&B and I must say it was a wonderful experience. The house is steeped in history, the rooms are beyond clean, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfasts were beautiful to look at as well as delicious.

Larry and Joyce are kind, courteous and generous to a fault with their time--they were the very best of hosts.

I highly recommend this B&B...

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2009

I kind of stumbled on this place by reading the visitors guide and am I ever glad I gave it a try. This place meets all my needs for privacy, comfort and especially the amenities. They have HDTV in all rooms and all are with private bathrooms. It is quiet and they have wireless internet access (free) and I get a key to the front door as well as my room. The place is spotless. I have free access to the place. The prices are great to start with and that breakfast is all others say it is. FABULOUS and tasty. So, count me now as a regular at this place.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2008

We stayed at this B&B while travelling to the US and we loved it so much we booked it for our return trip. The facility is really clean, actually spotless, and the old charm of this plus 100 year building is really well preserved. What we really liked was the way the owner brought new, modern amenities and blended them with the turn of the century building. We really like the fact that all rooms have privat, in room ensuites and all the towels and linen and top end.
And, add us to the breakfast fan club. Wayne provides a gourmet breakfast and he makes it after we ordered. And a word of advice - don't turn down the breakfast cake because you think you can't eat too much. It is fabulous and a great way to start the day. What we didn't finish, Wayne packed for us and we eat it on the trip. We highly recommend the place for everyone!!!!!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — All was great
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2008

We checked out Trip Advisor and then the site specific website and it all looked great, including the positive comments on tripadvisor.com. Everything at the site was even better than the reviews. We loved the cleanliness, amenities (all private), air conditioning for those hot summer Windsor days, atmosphere, old Victorian restoration and yes, add us to the fan list for the breakfast. This place is really spectacular and the professional management of the place helps to ensure privacy. While all that is great, the check-in and care provided by Wayne sets the place apart. He is professional and informative about the building, the old historic Walkerville area and the city in general. We felt we had a tour guide as well as a B&B host. We are offering a positive rating and we suggest others stay when in Windsor. We will certainly return when back.
Thanks for everything Wayne,
PS: In case you miss the site website to see the place on a virtual tour, check out www.walkervillebb.com. This is a good customer friendly site

  • Liked — Cleanliness, great amenities, privacy, breakfast
  • Disliked — All was great
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2008

We are regular Bed & Breakfast travellers and have stayed at many in the world. The Walkerville BandB is in a nice, historic area and close to many older buildings. Lots of charm here and we like the restoration efforts. Lots of original woodwork and a really good effort to bring the 100++ year building back to original. What we really liked was the subtle effort to provide modern conveniences while maintaining the old feel. All room have private bathrooms, hair dryers (we like to travel without ours) and TV's. The high quality towels and soaps didn't go unnoticed - very good quality. While we read the breakfast comments from other guests, none do it justice. We may have stayed at higher end BandBs in Europe, etc, but NONE have equaled the breakfast here. It is a really good variety and fresh quality. The presentation was gourmet all the way. Neither of us could finish the portion. Take it from some hard core BandB people, THIS PLACE IS OUTSTANDING.
Wilbur and Patty

  • Liked — Very quiet and relaxed atmosphere. Very profession and helpful attitude of staff
  • Disliked — There is nothing to dislike about this place
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ye Olde Walkerville Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ye Olde Walkerville Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1104 Monmouth Road, Windsor, Ontario N8Y 3L8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor > Walkerville
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ye Olde Walkerville Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ye Olde Walkerville Bed & Breakfast Windsor, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ye Olde Walkerville Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.