We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chef Ramsay would be PROUD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria Brigantino

Osteria Brigantino
999 Erie Street, Windsor, Ontario N9A 3Y9, Canada
519.962.4596
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 637 Restaurants in Windsor
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Chef Ramsay would be PROUD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is one of the best meals i have had.
Service was second to none, Sam the owner/ chef took very good care of us.

3 ladies on a special luncheon for Office Administrators Day.

We sampled many things on the menu and everything was delicious, the Mushroom Risotto was my favorite and the Tirimisu was very very good too.

Lamb chops, Grouper, homemade pasta rolled with spinach and ricotta, oh my i am still full.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Had to see what the hype was about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Just returned from our night out a Brigantinos. Had to see what all the hype was about. Our reservation was at 730 and we didn't get menus in our hands till about 8pm. We ordered the grilled calamari as an appetizer, nothing to rave about there, too many spices overpowered the dish. Our meal didnt come till about 915, it took wayyy too long although I do understand its a Saturday night and most people were probably there for the exact same reason we were, needless to say the meal was delicious. Prices were very reasonable, the restaurant was very clean and although she was a tad slow, we can't really complain about our server, she was just too cute :) Overall it was a good restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very nice meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

I booked this restaurant based on positive reviews from other diners. I had also booked for 12 other people who were eating with us so I was hoping I didn't make the wrong choice. We arrived at 5:30 and my 1st thought was uh oh. The place is absolutely empty, usually not a good sign.
About a half hour after we were there, others started filing in, and once our group had all assembled we ordered.
Food was very good, fresh and well prepared. The waitress offered smaller portions for the kids in our party, and everyone seemed to enjoy their meals.
My only criticism was the speed of the service. It seemed to take forever to get our appetizers, and the waitress was not very attentive to our table. She was however very pleasant and overall we had a nice meal.
I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Always #1 in our hearts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Just returned from yet another wonderful evening at Brigantino's. It has always been our number one place to eat in Windsor - we're glad that others feel that way too. Sam and Vincenzo prepared us a beautiful appetizer of carpacio along with Sam's home made bread, and then the most delicious lamb chops ever. We're so glad we live in Windsor and can pop in whenever we feel the need for a Sam and Vincenzo fix!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a business lunch!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Lunches are always rushed especially with everybody's busy schedule. Brigantino Osteria is a great option for enjoying an amazing meal in a short period of time or even combining your lunch with a business meeting. 3 co-workers and I enjoyed an amazing lunch while catching up on the days events all in an hour time! Vincenzo in the kitchen was able to quickly prepare our lunches but with perfection. Lana our waitress made everyone smile, went above and beyond our requests and was able to join us for a few laughs! Sam as usual was very welcoming and warm to all of us. The prices are also very affordable and comparable to most restaurants that u would attend for lunch. Overall another amazing trip to Brigantino Osteria!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Brigantino also viewed

 

Been to Osteria Brigantino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria Brigantino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.