We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 1812 exhibition” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Windsor Community Museum

Windsor Community Museum
254 Pitt St. W | Windsor, Windsor, Ontario, Canada (City Centre)
519-253-1812
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 74 things to do in Windsor
Attraction details
Lindsay, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great 1812 exhibition”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We really enjoyed this spot, and learning about its great importance in Canadian history. There's a great area for kids in the basement. It's tucked away between hotels and parking lots, but it's well worth seeking it out to spend an hour learning about the War of 1812, bootlegging and more. And it's free!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor,Ontario,
Level Contributor
321 reviews
180 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“A lovely Little place Than Needs Some Financial Friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This is a Museum in early stages of development. What it needs to enhance what it already ahs is some decnt financial support for a City intent on holding property taxes to Zero--it is a great idea and a good little museusm but it needs a City in Suppport.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level Contributor
94 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“they are trying”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I am hoping that with the 1812 celebrations this museum will be appreciated more

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very nice. lost to see”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

i love looking at history, its part of our past, if you never been than go see.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Free Family Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I loved this museum and visiting it with my family! The kids did crafts downstairs, while my husband and I explore the informative exhibits upstairs. Lots of history in this 200 year old house! Clean bathrooms and air conditioning was just an added bonus :)

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Windsor Community Museum also viewed

 

Been to Windsor Community Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windsor Community Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.