We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Messed up my hotel reservation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1840 Huron Church Road, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 33 hotels in Windsor
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
“Messed up my hotel reservation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Great quality beds but make sure they have your reservation correct and double check it as they inputted ours incorrectly and I was forced to find another hotel on our last night. I am now being asked to type 200 words which is bizarre........

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    80
    34
    8
    4
See reviews for
76
38
22
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Etobicoke, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Excellent place to comfortably rest and relax. I highly recommend for business , and family. Close to everything including the US border. Nice pool, breakfast has more than most hotels and is fresh and well stocked. Beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Rooms are a bit dates, nothing fancy, but the staff more than make up for this, great bunch of floks. The breakfast is always hot and plentifull. I have een staying there once a month for 5 years. Just like going home, and the beds are the best i have ever slept in, wish my home bed was as comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

For the past few years, I've always booked the Hampton Inn for all my business trips. I've had comfortable trouble-free stays at this location every time, but my stay last week motivated me submit a review here.

Normally I doublecheck my room before leaving, but during the morning of 11/07/13 I was a bit flustered dealing with work-related issues and did not check the bed when packing everything up. I came home the next day and realized I had left my personal iPad in the room. I thought it was a goner but decided to call the hotel on the outside chance it was turned in.

Anthony, at front desk, immediately checked his back office but did not find it. He did advise that housekeeping sometimes lock up items found and would call back once I he checked with them. WIthin 5minutes of hanging up, I received a voicemail with the good news - Housekeeping staff did in fact find it, turned it in, and locked it up for safe keeping. They arranged a courier and two days later, my iPad is safely back in my possession.

To the housekeeper who cleaned room 714 on the morning of 11/07/13 - no words can describe how grateful I am. In this day and age where it's easy to be cynical, she reaffirms that there are good honest hard-working people out there.

Kudos to the staff at the Hampton Inn - the only hotel I will stay in, in Windsor.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to road noise, you may want to ask for a room facing the back of the hotel, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed on a 2 day business trip.
Minimal contact with staff, however, pleasant.
As a frequent traveller, I would highly recommend requesting a room on the opposite side of the main road way. The truck traffic is incredibly noisy.
Gym was decent offering the basics for a few days away from home.
A bit higher priced than in other larger cities.
Not bad and will likely return.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

stayed during 5 days business trip. good location, free parking, free internet, clean, comfortable, breakfast included and even afternoon cookies. the staff is helpful and give good service and the price is good

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
566 helpful votes 566 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Only option for the Hilton chain in Windsor now since the Hilton downtown just left to become a Best Western.

This is a good location for short business or personal stays. Restaurant across the street but kind of a hassle but if you want Hilton Honors points this is your only option now. Best thing about this location is it is consistent....staff are friendly and the room is relatively clean ( few spots they miss ) and well stocked. Wifi internet is a good speed.

One thing that keeps repeating is the hall ways and esspecially the elevator areas get neglected for clean-up. A little attention there means the first impression of the guests getting off the elevator on their floor won't be looking at a dirty carpet wondering if the room is going to be clean. This is a high traffic hotel with lots of contractors and travellers so it can get dirty fast and the rooms are starting to show wear & tear. Walls are thin between rooms too so expect extra noise there.

Room Tip: Expect a lot of traffic noise on the Hwy side of the building. Windows are not well sound proofed s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor

Address: 1840 Huron Church Road, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Windsor
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Windsor Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Windsor Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Windsor Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.