We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1840 Huron Church Road, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Windsor
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great staff! Clean and comfortable hotel with above average complimentary breakfast. The hotel is located outside of the downtown but close to several eateries - sit down and fast food. Lobby is big and offers plenty of room to sit and read a paper or to wait for your travelling companions. The staff will go out of their way to make your stay. Just ask!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    83
    34
    8
    6
See reviews for
78
40
22
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We just spent 10 nights at the Hampton Inn & Suites and had another wonderful time. The rooms were clean, the hotel is well kept and the staff is friendly.

Here's what we love:
- free parking
- free wifi
- the hot breakfast
- they allow pets
- freshly laundered sheets and duvet covers

We booked a king suite this stay as it was for an extended stay. I was surprised to discover that the king suite is smaller than a double room. It was okay, but it was on the small size. I would definitely stay again, but would most likely chose Hampton for smaller duration stays only.

Room Tip: We had a room on the front of the building, and didn't find it too noisy. The hotel sometimes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I had a very enjoyable stay here. The check-in was easy. The room was nice and clean. I was facing the front but the traffic noise did not bother me as there wasn't much over the weekend.

The staff was friendly and courteous. The included breakfast was just right. Hot choices such as scrambled eggs, potatoes and make-your-own waffles we all good. There are plenty of other options, cereal, fruit, bread, bagels etc. The eating area is near the main lobby and it was very clean.

I never did get the chance to use the salt water pool. It was packed with kids when I checked. Keep in mind they do have adults only hours - and the pool is open daily till 11 pm.

You can't go wrong with this hotel.

Should you need a nice and close (within walking distance) place to eat, there's the Grill 55 Restaurant across the street attached to the Holiday Inn. I was impressed with the service, the atmosphere of the place and of course the food.

There are fast food options also within walking distance.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room, choose one facing the back. (Although I did not find it too bad at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Overall, this was the most enjoyable hotel stay we've ever had in Windsor. Very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, great location that's close to enough to everything yet far enough to not get caught in the hussle of the downtown. Will definitely stay here again and again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed here while travelling for work with some colleagues. The hotel was quite nice with modern décor and very clean. Fresh cookies were available at check in, which held us over until we could meet up for dinner. We had a car, so we had no problem finding places for shopping, dinner and entertainment (casino). The room was spacious and very clean, including the bathroom and linens. Beds were really comfortable and clean (new bed covers that get washed between guests). Ventilation was good. I used the wireless connection easily for work. The breakfast and pool/ whirlpool hours of operation were better than any place I have stayed before, so I relaxed in the whirlpool before going to bed and could get up for an early breakfast. The hot breakfast was also quite good (selection, quality, fresh, the hot items were hot, the perishable items were cold) . I also liked that the coffee and tea was available in portable cups to take on the road. There were plenty of seats and TVs in the breakfast area, to wait for my colleagues. My only caution is to check your bill before leaving - I called a toll free number from my room and got charged for the calls. It turns out their computer system does not recognize some # as toll free (1-877... or 1-855...), so once they manually reviewed the telephone calls, they removed the charges. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: This hotel is close to the Canada/US border, so rooms facing the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

A most hospitable and friendly place, but if your room is above the first floor it'll take a long time to get there. Courtesy free breakfasts are a plus, but the plastic cutlery a nuisance. No fridge or safe in my room. Cardboard (plastic) cups in room not satisfactory. Ice machine very convenient. Free parking, and free morning newspaper not to be overlooked. All in all, a good place to stay. Room
is large and bed very comfortable.

Room Tip: Try for a room near ground leve
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My daughter, husband and I stayed here on Saturday night - we were visiting our son who is a student at the university. They have great rates for U of Windsor parents and the location on Huron Church Road is close to the university campus. The road is quite busy (trucks are going straight down the road to the Ambassador Bridge to Detroit). So we asked for a room at the back of the hotel - it overlooked a small residential area and was extremely quiet. We didn't get to our room until 9:00 p.m. and were eating breakfast (included in the cost of the room) by 9:00 a.m. the next day. Too bad we didn't get more time to enjoy our room as it was extremely well-decorated/clean/comfortable!!! There are many hotels on the road but this is the one that we
will return to on future visits to our son!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor

Address: 1840 Huron Church Road, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Windsor
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Windsor Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Windsor Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Windsor Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.