We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget the Pool” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1840 Huron Church Road, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Windsor
Burlington
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Forget the Pool”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed here for just one night, June 29/13. We have stayed here before and enjoyed the salt water pool. My husband and I were looking forward to some R & R in the pool area but that wasn't happening. The hotel seems to cater to sports teams and that is fine except for the fact that the kids take over the pool as if they are the only guests of the hotel and the parents are quite content to sit and socialize and let the them do it. Previously a group of guests got together and complained to the front desk, as the result the kids were told to leave the pool for a short period of time so other hotel guests to have use of it. This time it just wasn't worth the effort, the hotel management knows that the kids take over the pool and do not bother to put any effort in to ensuring that the other paying guests have available pool time, obviously the hotel is catering to the teams and their parents. Next time we will stay at another hotel that doesn't allow kids teams to take over the hotel.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite on the 7th floor facing west over looking Huron Church Rd. We were pleasantly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    96
    34
    11
    7
See reviews for
86
48
23
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Guelph
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stay at the location whenever in WIndsor. Good value, very clean and great breakfast room. Staff is very freindly and helpful. Internet service is escellent, Exercise room is small, equipment is in good condition. Some truck noise if room faces Huron Church Road. Will request room on back of hotel during next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I switched from another hotel chain that I had stayed at over 500 times in the last 10 years when in Windsor. The Hampton Inn has friendly staff, clean surroundings and modern rooms. It is minutes to the border and shopping. There are some good restaurants nearby too. I have never had a problem with anything while at the hotel which speaks to the maintenance staff. Everything works!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, ON
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is a super pristine, well managed hotel. It is not surprising that this hotel is so highly rated. Our room was unfortunately located near the elevator shafts. In the morning, I mentioned that we found it irritating and our room was immediately comped! This was treatment that totally exceeded our expectations and this is the reason why we continue to stay in Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, Indiana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

The best part about this hampton is the saltwater pool. If you decide to stay here, ask for a room away from the main road, trucks will make noise all night long.. Rooms don't all have fridges, so ask ahead..

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We booked this hotel to attend a wedding (was suggested by the couple). I have to say, the photos on the website really don't to this hotel justice. It looked...a bit rundown,,,when I was doing the booking online. Figured it was just for one night so wasn't too concerned.
As the title suggests, upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised! Hotel is very clean, rooms are nice, staff was friendly and helpful.
We got down to breakfast right when it was closing but managed to sneak in. Really only got the leftovers but it seemed like it would have been very good had we been there on time!
Not in Windsor much but, if I am again would definitely choose this Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Good sized room, clean. Excellent location, Good breakfast, free wifi. Lots of parking. Only downside was the 24hr coffee had on synthetic whitener, no real milk or cream. Best to take tea of which there was a good selection.

Room Tip: I prefer a king size bed, as it room has more floor space and a sofa
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor

Address: 1840 Huron Church Road, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Windsor Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Windsor Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Windsor Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.