We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed 2 nights for a wedding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1840 Huron Church Road, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early, Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fergus, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Stayed 2 nights for a wedding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Hotel was clean and check-in was fast for us arriving so late. We got a special rate for a wedding that still seemed a bit expensive. We spoke with others that got a better rate, at hotels of similar quality, at their regular rate!! Room was comfortable but would prefer if there was a room with 2 beds. Bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. Bathroom nice with great shower head pressure. A/C unit seemed a bit old, and smelled odd if we put it on heat. Thank goodness for the duvet. But that is OK since we like it cool for sleeping, and like the white noise background sound. We had our room on the 3rd floor and were facing the road. We had no problem with any noise from the street ( due to keeping the fan running all night). Breakfast was satisfactory, but in a small area making it congested when people tend to stand around hot food area. There were 2 rooms for eating but most people tended to stay in main area. Love the coffee bar with several hot urns of different strengths of coffee and decaf too. I think there should have been some sort of reprimand from the staff for the pre-teen boys running around being loud, pulling little pranks, and generally acting crazy on the ground floor.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    105
    35
    12
    10
See reviews for
90
54
25
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed here for a business trip just last week. I must say that the hotel was very clean - everywhere was spotless. I like that the duvets are washed and they promote that throughout the hotel. The bed was a bit too firm for my liking, but I still slept well.

Only 2 negatives was the traffic out front - constant - but it is a border town and the hotel is on the main drag at the end of the 401 leading to the bridge to Detroit, so that is to be expected. Second, the breakfast was so so, nothing to great.

Last thing though, like other reviewers mentioned, get a room at the back of the hotel, where I had my room. Some of my colleagues got rooms at the front and they complained next day of the traffic noise. I, on the other hand, heard nothing.

Room Tip: Ask for room at back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed here for business from Sep 17-20th. The room was nice, good water pressure in the shower. My favourite part was the employees being so kind - couldn't walk past them without a good morning or hello. Only negative would be the slow elevators. I prefer stairs anyway, but sometimes a trip to the 5th floor is easier on an elevator - these were very slow. Everything else was wonderful - no complaints!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We just stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites and loved it. The king bed was comfortable and clean. The whole hotel was clean and spotless. I especially enjoyed the wired internet connection in the room. The free parking and hot breakfast were welcomed additions. We had a problem with one phone and a simple call to the front desk and they had a repairman in our room in minutes to replace it. We were so impressed with Hampton Inn & Suites that we booked a night at another Hampton Inn & Suites in Toronto. That hotel was wonderful also.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Was in Windsor helping a family member move into their apartment and required a last mintue place to stay since apartment wasn't ready to be lived in. I have stayed in many hotels in my lifetime and found the Hampton Inn very clean and well priced. The rooms were large (we were a party of 4) and bright. Unfortuntately, we realized that the clock in the room was set an hour earlier then the actual time and missed breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Went to a wedding in Windsor. The bride and groom had a package at the Hampton Inn where we were booked in. Quite the excellent spot. The location very nice, close to the Ambassador Bridge for the convience of cross border shopping. A Tim's and beer store right across the street, what more can a guy ask for? LCBO in walking distance, as well as two pharmacies and a walk-in clinic.

The hotel has a great friendly staff, a great breakfast and the cutest signs by each door. Great location, great price, awesome atmosphere.

Room Tip: Despite being on the main drag,, it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed here for a soccer tournament in Windsor , Hotel is very big and spacious. Free Breakfast has alot of selection but closes at 10 am which kind of sucks. Always expect good things from a reputable brand like Hampton , which we got. Rate was average. Would stay again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor

Address: 1840 Huron Church Road, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Windsor
#2 Family Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Windsor Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Windsor Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Windsor Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.