We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value and service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caesars Windsor

Save Saved
You added Caesars Windsor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caesars Windsor
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   377 Riverside Drive E, Windsor, Ontario N9A 7H7, Canada (City Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 34 hotels in Windsor
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best value and service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I always look forward to a getaway at Caesar's Windsor. The service oriented staff is one of the reasons. Helpful from the time you check in until you leave. Artist restaurant was a bit pricey but good. Room was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    283
    248
    72
    33
    44
See reviews for
76
320
37
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granville, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We love staying at Caesars in Windsor. The hotel is amazing! Everything is always clean and high quality. We have stayed in both towers and have not had a bad experience in either. The views from the rooms are good. The rooms are large and modern. We always get a good nights sleep in the comfortable bed and the rooms are quiet. We stay here 3-4 times a year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camrose, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 days in Windsor attending the FCM Sustainable Communities Conference which was held at Caesars Windsor Hotel. This is a good choice for accommodations. The roomsare spacious and the hotel amenities are good. We enjoyed the exercise facilities as well as the pool, hot tub, and sauna. There are various choices for eating within this large facility. The location is within walking distance of many interesting shops and restaurants. The casino is rather noisy but doesn't affect the rooms.

Room Tip: If you want the newest rooms choose the Augusta Tower. If you want to access the swimming pool, etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallaceburg, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I took a friend who has not had a little holiday in years.we used valet service and we so happy to be able to have the use of a scooter.I requested a room near the elevator as She had surgery and can't walk very far. Wow I made my friend of 52 years so happy! The food at Artist Cafe was excellent. We had Surf and Turf..I have this ever time I visit and have never been disappointed yet. Tazza Mediterranean Grill was Superb! I had her get a players card and her son purchased one also.now he knows we're to get a great meal at a great price. Highly recommended to all my family and friends. Your staff are so friendly and sweet. Thanks for making my Friend so welcome and happy.have not seen her laugh and smile like that in years!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Bought a package of two concert tickets and one night at an event. Went to see Matchbox Twenty tonight and really enjoyed the show. We checked in at the hotel before the concert only to find that all of the onerous pre-arrangements we were put through were for naught. We had requested the new tower but were put in the old tower because they had to accommodate "all the families." Whatever. So we schlepped our bag through the casino, got changed and made the best of it.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Windsor casino is a beautiful Hotel/Casino! Friendly staff. Rooms are immaculate. There is a beautiful walk way along the river. On a nice day you can walk for miles. Very scenic. Great place for a day trip or overnight stay.

Room Tip: If you gamble you earn comps toward a room. Ask for river front room/Augustus towers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I accompanied my husband on business for a 2 night stay and had a wonderful time. The hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms were very large and well appointed. I was alone during the day as my husband was working so ate my breakfast and lunch by myself. Without exception, every staff member I encountered went out of their way to be friendly, helpful and were very professional. I did not use the amenities in the hotel(casino or spa etc) which seemed very nice but it was the staff that made the difference for me. It sounds funny as the hotel is so large and formal, but it almost had a down home friendly atmosphere. Caesars is the hotel for me whenever I am in Windsor.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caesars Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Windsor

Address: 377 Riverside Drive E, Windsor, Ontario N9A 7H7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Windsor 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCE THE LARGEST CASINO RESORT IN CANADA. Spectacular luxury awaits you at the 27-story Augustus and 22-story Forum hotel towers. When combined, they boast 758 luxurious rooms peppered with indulgences that are hard to resist. Enjoy complimentary valet service, room service, concierge attention, an indoor pool, health club, fitness centre and wireless high-speed service. From our award-winning buffet to our world-renowned steakhouse, Caesars Windsor is your place for great culinary indulgences. Our 8 restaurants include: Neros steakhouse, Augustus Cafe, Artist Cafe, Market Buffet, Legends Sports Bar, Pronto Cafe, Vu Bar and Cosmos. Experience many of the legendary names in entertainment in our 5,000 seat entertainment centre. Enjoy non-stop gaming action spread over two expansive floors, with World Series of Poker satellite tournaments and sports wagering. Getting here is easy. Accessible by Via Rail, the Windsor Airport (YQG) and the Detroit Metro Airport (DTW). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Caesars Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Windsor Hotel Windsor
Caesars Hotel Windsor
Casino Windsor Hotel
Windsor Caesars Hotel
Windsor Casino
Caesars Windsor Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caesars Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.