We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service and Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Da Luciano Trattoria

Da Luciano Trattoria
501 Erie Strret East, Windsor, Ontario, Canada
519.915.8713
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #111 of 657 Restaurants in Windsor
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Belle River, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Service and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a birthday celebration here for 3 family members. The food and service was excellent. The atmosphere was nice as well. Will go back with friends.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    4
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Recently opened in the last year and half, this restaurant moved to Erie Street in Windsor. It was a welcomed addition to the Italian district that has lost some great restaurants in the last 3 or 4 years. Da Luciano's is a family run restaurant that offers a great variety of dishes from veal, chicken to various pastas. The food is always very consistently good, the restaurant is spacious and very welcoming. They offer brick oven prepared bread with their own special spices. A great choice when eating Italian in Windsor.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Daluc is king!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

From their former restaurant on Hall ave to now this location, we have been and will continue to support Dalucianos. Service always respectful and friendly. Food always hot, fresh and superb. I hope they continue to be successful.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“We will keep coming back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Looking for a great meal and we weren't disappointed. The food was outstanding, from the focaccia bread through to the pasta all I can say is "a morire per". Our hostess was excellent. We loved the music and sound of the water fall in the background. The price of this meal surprised us by being so reasonable. More importantly you were never rushed, it felt like we were in Italy....I'm scared to admit that all of the good reviews might change that.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Definite Dining Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This restaurant has had a long and positive history with my wife and I.From its humble beginnings 25+ years ago on Hall Avenue to its present location in the heart of Windsor's Little Italy on Erie Street,this place has never disappointed us in regards to great service, nice atmosphere and delicious Italian entees and appetizers.
Everything was served piping hot in an unrushed manner;the pasta was fresh-cooked to perfection and the meat selection was juicy and tender.
The ambiance was enhanced by the Italo-modernist decor ;subtle lighting, tablecloths and cloth napkins gracing the tables and the authentic italian music surrounding us.
Did I mention plenty of free parking in their paved lot?
Everyone in our party agreed that this was a definite dining delight.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Luciano Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Da Luciano Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Da Luciano Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.