We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, excellent service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palenque

Palenque
4736 Wyandotte St. E, Windsor, Ontario, Canada
(519) 945-2688
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 660 Restaurants in Windsor
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Windsor, Canada
1 review
“Great food, excellent service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

My and my wife tried this restaurant for the first time. We had a wonderful time. We had the house tacos and the house salad, very fresh very tasty, We highly recommend this place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    9
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and People”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Not wanting to head across the border - we tried this local Mexican restaurant. Glad we did - wonderful flavours and friendly people. Portions are good, love the presentation and staff eager to please. Sangri was yummy - could have sat and drank till closing. Tried churros for the first time soooo gooood. Really a gem!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great authentic Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Ate here very recently on a weekend. The place is small and was very busy. This is my second time dining here. The food is amazing - authentic Mexican food and very fresh. The margaritas were great as well. Very good value here. I will definitely be returning.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfecto.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stopped by last weekend and decided to give it a try, restaurant was full and what a great surprise, food is excellent , had the night special ,amazing presentation and the margaritas tasted really fresh i highly recommend this restaurant and i will go back without a doubt.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeshore, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Who said you need to cross a bridge for good Mexican food?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Finally, a Mexican restaurant that is backs up it's claims. A perfect blend of authenticity, taste, hospitality and value. Rather than focusing on how many tequilas they have, they have focused on a menu that is fresh, varied and satisfying. We had it all, drinks, appetizers, entrees and desserts and not one complaint. All this in a busy, vibrant atmosphere. Loved it and will be back for more.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palenque also viewed

 
Windsor, Ontario
Windsor, Ontario
 

Been to Palenque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palenque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.