We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Dining Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Twisted Apron

The Twisted Apron
1833 Wyandotte St E, Windsor, Ontario, Canada
519-256-2665
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 640 Restaurants in Windsor
Cuisines: Continental
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Calgary
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Dining Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I'm in Windsor visiting family and it was suggested that I try Twisted Apron. I was not disappointed. We arrived at 1pm and thought the lunch rush was over, but the place was busy. The crowd was made up of older and younger people. That was a good sign. We only waited 2 minutes to be seated. The restaurant decor is well done and I like the overall atmosphere.

I ordered the Twisted Burger and my mother had the Perch and Chips. The burger was very tasty. The ingredients worked well together. An extra bonus was they use free range beef. I had a piece of perch and found the breaking to be light and crispy, but thought it lacked seasoning. It was a moist piece of fish and there were four pieces. The portion of French fries were generous and delicious. I must also mention our server was very efficient and funny. It made the dining experience very enjoyable.

My only complaint is that I am leaving Windsor tomorrow and I won't get to visit again until I return next year.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    37
    12
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Ontario
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Trendy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Love the decor inside but I find it's a bit overrated and food is definitely overpriced for portions.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great first experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great place. Crazy busy and had to wait for a table. Service was great and so was the food. I want to go back again because there were so many great food choices. Great place to meet up for lunch or a business meeting. Wish it was closer to my work so I could go more often.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very creative chef - tasty healthy food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

One of my new favourite restaurants in Windsor. I was so happy when I discovered this restaurant. Healthy food from breakfast to dinner. The only negative thing I can say is that the acoustics are bad however the guarantee of a very solid and diverse healthy menu is well worth the feast. The setting for this restaurant is in Old Walkerton. Quaint area!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good food and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have alway wanted to visit this spot, so when a friend mentioned it I jumped at the chance. I was not disappointed .
We had a lot to catch up on and the wait staff did not rush us. We both ordered the beet salad. It was delicious! However a bit pricey. Green than $2.50 too much. They do use local produce but $10.00 for a salad a bit high! Non the less it was excellent.
We sat in a booth and the seats were very hard.
A very bust restaurant and very goof
D

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Twisted Apron also viewed

 

Been to The Twisted Apron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Twisted Apron, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;