We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MAGNIFICENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Calabrisella Ristorante

Calabrisella Ristorante
614 Erie St E, Windsor, Ontario N9A3X9, Canada (Walkerville)
519-977-7306
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 638 Restaurants in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Walkerville
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“MAGNIFICENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Toni and Biago are not only oweners but family.Our meal was great and service was outstanding .I challenge anyone to find a better restaurant! Joe and Katy from Akron

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    10
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LaSalle, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food! Even better service !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had never heard of the restaurant before the day we tried it. We met Tony and she was amazing!! Food was amazing!! She said look at the menu and if there is something we want that isn't on the menu they would custom make it for us. They made a chicken parm = amazing!!!! Even though we were first timers Tony treated us like we were daily regulars there and shed known us for a hundred years!! Great food and even better service !
Chris & Sarah

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“bravo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Calabrisella sets the standard for Italian hospitality on Erie street (via Italia), in Windsor. For over 25 years Chef Biago & hostess Toni have been serving up fantastic food and friendly atmosphere. If you are in Windsor, do not miss having a meal at this delightful ristorante. If you are not in Windsor, make a special trip to meet this beautiful couple and dine in a restaurant that is the closest to Italy without a plane ride.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Food was good but not outstanding”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Toni the owner and our server was outstanding. She was very helpful in selecting our meals. The fresh sauce that was used as a dip for the calamari also excellent. The mains were only okay. I had chicken with artichokes and my sister had the veal marsalla. The meat was rather bland for both dishes. The pasta was cooked nicely al dente, but then they spoiled it with knock off parmesan cheese. The Tiramisu was nice. I'm rather surprised that it is considered #2 on trip advisor.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownstown Township, Michigan
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“"The Best" 5 Stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have been eating at Calabrisella Ristorante from the time they have opened and its the best. On our travel's we try to find an Italian restaurant that is as good as Calabrisella Ristorante. Not one has come close. Calabrisella Ristorante is five stars. Rob & Dawn

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calabrisella Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Calabrisella Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Calabrisella Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.