We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Flowers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jackson Park

Jackson Park
South of Tecumseh Road at Ouellette Avenue, Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 39 Attractions in Windsor
Type: Parks
Attraction Details
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Beautiful Flowers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Jackson Park is a great park in Windsor, Ontario, Canada. Beautiful gardens and great for pictures. Just sit and enjoy or walk around. I have been going there for years. I really enjoy Windsor and this park is one of its best attractions. The flowers are everywhere and gorgeous.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A night out with a friend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I went to Windsor Ontario for a visit my friend brough me to visit the park was great we took a walk around the park we took some pictures Under the rain was really fun flowers are beautiful I had a great experience I will return for sure

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“beautiful and tranquil”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

every corner of this park is gorgeous. sit & enjoy the view or stroll & find little garden treasures & statuary. well worth the visit

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

What a pretty park. The sunken garden and pool are lovely. Very nice picture taking venue.
The gardens behind with the tribute of spitfire planes and lost souls from the war is a must see.
Enjoy!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amherstburg, ontario
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Stunnning Gardens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I have been enjoying walking through Jackson Park for many years now. The gardens are always impressive. It is a pleasure to spend time here.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson Park also viewed

 

Been to Jackson Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jackson Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.