We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2330 Huron Church Road, Windsor, Ontario N9E 3S6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 34 hotels in Windsor
Waterloo, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night while visiting friends. Clean quiet rooms. Good breakfast. Big pool. No complaints- I would stay at this hotel again. Trip advisor needs to lower the 200 Character minimum on the review.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    26
    14
    5
    6
See reviews for
36
12
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wayland MI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

The positive reviews of this hotel are spot on. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Rooms were comfortable with good basic amenities plus we had a mini-fridge.
The two other big pluses for us were the breakfast and staff. Each morning of our two day stay we enjoyed the eggs, sausage, yogurt, pastries etc. Well supplied even close to the end of the 9:30 a.m. Stop time.
One of the desk clerks was outstanding. She not only knew the locations and directions I wanted to visit around town, she gave suggestions on when to go, what to bring or not bring and in what order. for instance, we went to COLASANTI'S tropical Gardens (30 minute drive from hotel) and she provide how to get their best, advised us not to wear big coats inside, must sample their homemade roasted chicken, peach drink and doughnuts. Plus, stop by the nearby town of Kingsville. All great suggestions. This is what helps to make this hotel a winner in Windsor.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Conveniently located directly off the highway at a good price. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, and nice bonus having a mini-fridge. Modern and up-to-date. Nice size indoor pool with slide (great for kids!) and hot tub. Only issue I had was with the kids' hockey team(s) that was staying at the hotel on the same floor as me. They were running up and down the hallways and knocking on doors at all hours, and I think they were also responsible for the fire alarm going off in the middle of the night. While ultimately it is parents' responsibility to control their kids, I expressed my disappointment that front-desk staff didn't at least warn me that I was staying on a floor filled with kids. I also suggested that they might consider hiring a security guard or appointing a staff member to deal with any issues that arise when a sports team (or other large or rambunctious group) is staying at the hotel so as to prevent any undue inconvenience to other guests. Because of this, I did not plan on ever coming back to this hotel. However, a few days later the hotel Manager called me to apologize and ensure me that the hotel does not routinely host kids' sports teams and that this particular team would not be welcomed back. This and the compensation I received showed me that this hotel values customer service. I will definitely give this hotel another chance as a result.

Room Tip: Hotel is 2 floors - main floor rooms have sliding doors to exit outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had a great overnight stay! This was a last minute trip to Toronto and this is midway for us -- and other hotels were booked. Not only did they give us a great room, but also gave us a military discount that we didn't expect! The staff at the hotel are very professional, friendly and accommodating. The suite was fabulous and very comfortable. We had a king suite, which was very spacious, clean and comfortable. We will definitely use this hotel for all our trips to Canada. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable place to rest your head. Almost forgot to mention this all comes with a great breakfast, with lots of choices. Couldn't have gotten any better. Will use this hotel again and again!

Room Tip: Definitely get a king suite --- money well spent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We came down for a cousins wedding, booked last minuet as we weren't sure if we were gonna stay or make the 2 hour drive home. Room was comfortable, parking right outside of room. Pool was nice all though a little cold. The hot tub was not operational while were were there. The breakfast was decent. Staff we dealt with were friendly and accommodating. All in all will stay again the next time we are in town for the night.

Room Tip: rooms on the side of the building were quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth155021, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Good Day and thank-you for your positive review. We value and look forward to reading all of our guest reviews. I apologize that the hot tub was not open during your stay. We feel it is very important to ensure our facilities are clean and safe for guest use and at times this may result in a brief closure of our pool and/or hot tub area. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our services during your visit.

We look forward to having you as our guests again soon.

Safe travels,
Beth Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Great stay! I had a wonderful time in Windsor with my family at the Comfort Inn Ambassador Bridge Hotel. The staff were friendly and Briget at the front desk was very nice and was always ready to help. The rooms were spacious, nice and comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely go back to this hotel. Windsor is a nice place, I love it.

Emmie

Room Tip: Corner suites are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth155021, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank-you very much for your positive review. We are delighted to know that we were able to help make your visit to Windsor comfortable. We hope that you stop by and be our guest the next time you visit Windsor.

Take care and safe travels,
Beth Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were visiting Pelee Island, we could not get a cottage (B&B) to stay overnight in the Island so decided do Day Tour. We read the hotels' review in Windsor and picked this for our stay.Most of the review were positive, we were really surprise to stay in this hotel. We booked 2 rooms and a suite for 2 nights.
The front desk staff were very friendly and know their job well. Breakfast area staff were very busy and well mangaed the crowd's demand. A nice little pool for kids and teens.Plenty of parking, we got ground floor rooms and can walk-in to your rooms too. Our one booking was a suite, plenty of space for fun.
A great inn for a good comfortable stay in Windsor.
Just fell short of "Excellent" rating, but we had an excellent stay.

Room Tip: Families with children ask for Suite upgrade. Ground floor rooms are better and easy access to car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth155021, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank-you for your positive review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, facilities and our friendly staff took care of your needs. We hope that you come back to visit again as we would love to have you as our guest again!

Take care,
Beth Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge

Address: 2330 Huron Church Road, Windsor, Ontario N9E 3S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Comfort Inn & Suites Ambassador Bridge hotel is ideally located on direct access routes from Highway 401, the E.C. Row Expressway and the Ambassador Bridge to the United States. Just a short drive from great shopping at Windsor Crossing Premium Outlets and Devonshire Mall, lively gaming action at Caesars Casino and the Windsor Raceway & Slots, sporting venues such as the Windsor Arena, regional wineries, great restaurants and night clubs, and many other attractions. This Windsor hotel will impress guests with fresh new décor throughout, including a selection of new spa suites featuring a king-size bed, lounge and work areas, whirlpool bath for two, robes, 42” flat screen television and cozy fireplace. Enjoy the convenience and comfort of a new fitness room, executive boardrooms and newly renovated larger function rooms with updated audio-visual equipment. Other features provided by this 100% smoke-free Windsor hotel include: Free wireless Internet access, Free unlimited local calling, zero access calling and voice mail, Free parking, with drive-up access to first floor guest rooms, Free deluxe continental breakfast with fresh waffles, Free weekday morning newspaper, Business centre, Free 24 hour lobby coffee and tea bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Choice Canada, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Ambassador Bridge Hotel Windsor
Windsor Travelodge
Windsor Travel Lodge
Travelodge Windsor
Travel Lodge Windsor
Comfort Inn And Suites Ambassador Bridge Windsor, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.