We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Excellent Accommodations & Customer Service"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge to your Saves list
Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2330 Huron Church Road, Windsor, Ontario N9E 3S6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Windsor
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“"Excellent Accommodations & Customer Service"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had a great overnight stay! This was a last minute trip to Toronto and this is midway for us -- and other hotels were booked. Not only did they give us a great room, but also gave us a military discount that we didn't expect! The staff at the hotel are very professional, friendly and accommodating. The suite was fabulous and very comfortable. We had a king suite, which was very spacious, clean and comfortable. We will definitely use this hotel for all our trips to Canada. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable place to rest your head. Almost forgot to mention this all comes with a great breakfast, with lots of choices. Couldn't have gotten any better. Will use this hotel again and again!

Room Tip: Definitely get a king suite --- money well spent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    30
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
39
12
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We came down for a cousins wedding, booked last minuet as we weren't sure if we were gonna stay or make the 2 hour drive home. Room was comfortable, parking right outside of room. Pool was nice all though a little cold. The hot tub was not operational while were were there. The breakfast was decent. Staff we dealt with were friendly and accommodating. All in all will stay again the next time we are in town for the night.

Room Tip: rooms on the side of the building were quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth155021, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Good Day and thank-you for your positive review. We value and look forward to reading all of our guest reviews. I apologize that the hot tub was not open during your stay. We feel it is very important to ensure our facilities are clean and safe for guest use and at times this may result in a brief closure of our pool and/or hot tub area. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our services during your visit.

We look forward to having you as our guests again soon.

Safe travels,
Beth Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Great stay! I had a wonderful time in Windsor with my family at the Comfort Inn Ambassador Bridge Hotel. The staff were friendly and Briget at the front desk was very nice and was always ready to help. The rooms were spacious, nice and comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely go back to this hotel. Windsor is a nice place, I love it.

Emmie

Room Tip: Corner suites are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth155021, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank-you very much for your positive review. We are delighted to know that we were able to help make your visit to Windsor comfortable. We hope that you stop by and be our guest the next time you visit Windsor.

Take care and safe travels,
Beth Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were visiting Pelee Island, we could not get a cottage (B&B) to stay overnight in the Island so decided do Day Tour. We read the hotels' review in Windsor and picked this for our stay.Most of the review were positive, we were really surprise to stay in this hotel. We booked 2 rooms and a suite for 2 nights.
The front desk staff were very friendly and know their job well. Breakfast area staff were very busy and well mangaed the crowd's demand. A nice little pool for kids and teens.Plenty of parking, we got ground floor rooms and can walk-in to your rooms too. Our one booking was a suite, plenty of space for fun.
A great inn for a good comfortable stay in Windsor.
Just fell short of "Excellent" rating, but we had an excellent stay.

Room Tip: Families with children ask for Suite upgrade. Ground floor rooms are better and easy access to car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth155021, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank-you for your positive review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, facilities and our friendly staff took care of your needs. We hope that you come back to visit again as we would love to have you as our guest again!

Take care,
Beth Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Thank you for a lovely stay! Visiting Windsor I was happy to have found a clean, beautiful hotel to add to my vacation. The staff was friendly and ready to help me plan my vacation! The pool was a treat; my sleep was restful and comfortable - I will be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth155021, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Hello and thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will stop again soon during your next visit to Windsor.

Take care,
Beth Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Thomas, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

this hotel is very welcoming from the moment you enter the lobby.the rooms are large and comfortable . the problem we encoutered was the noise late at night and in the early morning from road crews that frequent this hotel . the television was small and had many chanels missing , the swimming pool was full of every imaginable bug so it was not cleaned on a daily basis nevermind twice a day. The restaurant advertised about being next door to the hotel was closed and will be for some time.there is nothing near the hotel within a good five minute drive on busy ambassador drive!!!

Room Tip: check ahead to ensure amenidies are all as they are described.do not take a room at the ends of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth155021, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank-you for your review. We appreciate when guests inform us if they have concerns during their stay. I apologize for the distruptions from other guests you encountered while staying at our hotel. I would really like to discuss the all the concerns you had and ensure I have enough information from you (ie. dates of your stay, room number etc.) so the items of concern you mentioned within your guest room can be addressed and resolved.

Please contact me at cis@cogeco.net or by phone at 519-972-1100 to discuss this further.

I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Take care and travel safe,
Beth Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Beautiful hotel, clean and stylish rooms, as well as very comfortable. Extremely friendly staff, from the front desk to the hotel maids, to the breakfast lady!! Always a smile and a warm greeting. Very reasonable rates for such a great hotel. I've stayed in much more expensive hotels that weren't as nice as this!!
This is also the only hotel I would ever stay in when visiting Windsor.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth155021, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank-you for your positive review! It is such a great pleasure to hear that we were able to help make your trip to Windsor, Ontario a great experience. We will keep smiling and we hope you do too!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Take care and travel safely,
Beth Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge

Address: 2330 Huron Church Road, Windsor, Ontario N9E 3S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Comfort Inn & Suites Ambassador Bridge hotel is ideally located on direct access routes from Highway 401, the E.C. Row Expressway and the Ambassador Bridge to the United States. Just a short drive from great shopping at Windsor Crossing Premium Outlets and Devonshire Mall, lively gaming action at Caesars Casino and the Windsor Raceway & Slots, sporting venues such as the Windsor Arena, regional wineries, great restaurants and night clubs, and many other attractions. This Windsor hotel will impress guests with fresh new décor throughout, including a selection of new spa suites featuring a king-size bed, lounge and work areas, whirlpool bath for two, robes, 42” flat screen television and cozy fireplace. Enjoy the convenience and comfort of a new fitness room, executive boardrooms and newly renovated larger function rooms with updated audio-visual equipment. Other features provided by this 100% smoke-free Windsor hotel include: Free wireless Internet access, Free unlimited local calling, zero access calling and voice mail, Free parking, with drive-up access to first floor guest rooms, Free deluxe continental breakfast with fresh waffles, Free weekday morning newspaper, Business centre, Free 24 hour lobby coffee and tea bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Choice Canada so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Ambassador Bridge Hotel Windsor
Windsor Travelodge
Windsor Travel Lodge
Travelodge Windsor
Travel Lodge Windsor
Comfort Inn And Suites Ambassador Bridge Windsor, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.