We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad, considering work paid.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge to your Saves list
Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2330 Huron Church Road, Windsor, Ontario N9E 3S6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Windsor
London, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“not bad, considering work paid.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

The room was moderate, comfy pillows, decent mattress, good shower. The cleaning staff don`t do much but change sheets and put new towels. No vacuuming of the carpets, which should be replaced. The fridge was big enough for me, and the Air conditioner worked Really well. The pool and hot tub I didn`t go in,

They did have a bbq that I used a half dozen times, however most others don`t clean up after themselves so i spent extra time making sure the grills were clean.

The Staff were all very friendly, and polite.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth155021, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Good Day and thank-you for your comments!
It is comments from our guests that continue to help us monitor and improve the level of service we provide to our guests.
We love to hear that our guests like our linen and bedding program. We also appreicate when guests such as yourself let us know the positive highlights of their stay with us. I really enjoy sharing these with our staff.
I am disappointed to hear that your guest room was not vacuumed and that you felt the carpets should be replaced. Our carpets were replaced within the last year during our guest room renovations. Possibly, the carpet in your room may require deep clean shampooing which could be done if you could provide us with your room number.
Our bbq on our outdoor patio is cleaned daily. I am surprised to hear that this was not the case when you went to use it. It is such a popular ammendity we have to offer our guests that it is used very frequently during the course of a day. Due to popular demand, we have currently increased the number of times daily it is checked and cleaned (if required) so our guests can enjoy cooking on it.
It is great to hear that our level of customer service meets your standards. We always strive to provide our guests with a comfortable, clean home away from home with friendly service.
If you would like to provide me with additional details regarding your stay, please feel free to contact me by phone at (519) 972-1100.
Thank-you again for your posted comments. I hope we have the oppportunity to accommodate you again the next time you travel to Windsor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    31
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
40
13
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

I am a musician and have travelled on world tours. I usually stay @ a Westin.
I was with a band that booked @ this particular Comfort Inn & Suites.... and it was sweeeet (lol).
The bed was as comfortable as the renowned Westin beds.
How about that FREE parking unlike the Westin and others!
Amenities are one thing but the bed and washroom are the key for me - these elements were as good as a 4 star.
Great location too. We will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Spacious - warm/cosy feeling in the room itself - awesome king bed & comforter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth155021, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Good day and thank you for your review! We value all of our guests' comments and continually strive to ensure our guests have a comfortable and relaxing experience. We look forward to providing you with your home away from home the next time you visit Windsor.

Thank-you,
Beth Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, ON
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

We stayed this past weekend and the hotel was full. There was a wrestling competition in Windsor and many of the wrestlers and their families apparently stayed in this hotel. The management was great at enforcing proper behaviour around the pool and respect of the quiet times from the many teenagers who were staying at the hotel. The room was small without a lot of room to move around, however, it was clean and the beds were really comfortable. My only real criticism was that I was charged $134.99 a night. The room rates were clearly inflated. I understand supply and demand....but I think price gouging is dirty. The same room the next weekend is only $99.00 a night. It is because of this kind of unfair pricing that I will not stay at this hotel again. We had to come to Windsor because something came up with our family. We live 5 hours away and there were very few hotels with rooms available.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

We recently stayed there for a long weekend and found that over the last 5 or so yrs it has been closed and remodelled, sortof. The pool is cold and not well kept, the room was the same temp as outside air (the hearter had been turned off). We were given a new room after we insisted we were not willing to wait until the room and bathroom heated up in several hours. we were polite and they finally gave in and found us a room. The old hotel was a dump but you paid a price for a drive up motel. this place chared 120 a night for a $70-80 room. Air was so dry my drt got sick and had to go to the ER. We finally went home early and they did not charge us for night two. It served oiur purposes... but for 20 bucks more could stay at the Hampton Inn a block away which is far superior.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineMelnyk, Director of Hotel Operations at Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, March 2, 2011
Your comments are greatly appreciated and help us to monitor and improve our service. All guest rooms have been redecorated over the last year and we are finalizing upgrades to our breakfast room and lobby at this time.
I had not been aware of any issues regarding our pool temperature and will continue to monitor this area.
We have established a guest room warm-up program during the cold winter weather we experienced recently. Incremental heat-cool units in hotels can cause dry air in hotel rooms, especially if at highest settings. I'm very sorry to hear that your child needed medical attention while you were away.
I would like to think that we would not be at all reluctant to relocate guests to another room when desired, depending on availability, and will ensure that this is the case.
We offer a selection of guest rooms and suites with regular rates starting at $99. If you would like to provide me with further information so that I can review your rate, please call me at (519)972-1100. We are proud of the significant improvements we've made to our hotel and will do our best to provide comfortable, clean well-appointed rooms and other amenities, friendly efficient service and excellent value for our guests. Thank you for your comments and I hope that you will consider staying with us in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge

Address: 2330 Huron Church Road, Windsor, Ontario N9E 3S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Comfort Inn & Suites Ambassador Bridge hotel is ideally located on direct access routes from Highway 401, the E.C. Row Expressway and the Ambassador Bridge to the United States. Just a short drive from great shopping at Windsor Crossing Premium Outlets and Devonshire Mall, lively gaming action at Caesars Casino and the Windsor Raceway & Slots, sporting venues such as the Windsor Arena, regional wineries, great restaurants and night clubs, and many other attractions. This Windsor hotel will impress guests with fresh new décor throughout, including a selection of new spa suites featuring a king-size bed, lounge and work areas, whirlpool bath for two, robes, 42” flat screen television and cozy fireplace. Enjoy the convenience and comfort of a new fitness room, executive boardrooms and newly renovated larger function rooms with updated audio-visual equipment. Other features provided by this 100% smoke-free Windsor hotel include: Free wireless Internet access, Free unlimited local calling, zero access calling and voice mail, Free parking, with drive-up access to first floor guest rooms, Free deluxe continental breakfast with fresh waffles, Free weekday morning newspaper, Business centre, Free 24 hour lobby coffee and tea bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Ambassador Bridge Hotel Windsor
Windsor Travelodge
Windsor Travel Lodge
Travelodge Windsor
Travel Lodge Windsor
Comfort Inn And Suites Ambassador Bridge Windsor, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.