We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Windsor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Windsor to your Saves list
Super 8 Windsor
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2265 Huron Church Road, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L9, Canada (Sandwich)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Windsor
toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Was average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Overall, the hotel is quiet and clean. Just outdated is all. Includes all the furniture and building itself. The bedroom doors look dirty coming down the hallway and need maybe a new coat of paint. Breakfast is basic. Free wifi and the tv has all cable channels. Lots of free parking. 10mins to downtown. Most def a 2star, but a clean one.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hello jules53Toronto ,

Thank you for your review. Please know hotel is planning for a major renovation and once completed I am sure you will not be disappointed at all.

Hoping to see you soon during your next trip to Windsor, ON.

Best Regards

Angeli Vaidya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    42
    41
    17
    12
See reviews for
52
28
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

When our card would not open the door, we were told that we probably had not pulled it closed first, but when it would not work a second and third time, we were told we could move to a smoking room but that it was a bad one - and with asthma, that was not an alternative. So when we left the room we could not go far and had to make sure that the door was not completely closed. So we decided to watch the TV - but it did not work either. When we went down for breakfast we found that there was a very limited choice of what you could prepare yourself - so we went to a restaurant where we could have a choice and be served! We will definitely never stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hello Lindsay G,

I would like to apologize to you for your experience. As per our record you had two rooms booked one smoking and other non-smoking.

Hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Thank you

Angeli Vaidya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Windsor

Address: 2265 Huron Church Road, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor > Sandwich , Sandwich South
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Windsor 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Windsor Hotel Windsor
Super Eight Windsor
Windsor Super 8
Windsor Super Eight
Super 8 Windsor Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.