We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good accomodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Windsor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Windsor to your Saves list
Super 8 Windsor
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2265 Huron Church Road, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L9, Canada (Sandwich)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Windsor
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    41
    40
    16
    11
See reviews for
49
28
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dundas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Well I have read most of the previous reviews and have to somewhat agree with some of the comments. Cigarette smoke odours, the cleanliness of the hallway carpet and the doors to the rooms certainly needs to be addressed. If management says there will be something done then so be it and when it is done...thank you. Pricing is also an issue. Why is it less expensive to rent a room with 2 beds than with 1 bed. Seems to me it would cost more to clean. Anyway for me it is the convenience. I have noticed the odour has diminished somewhat. I would suggest the two tables in the breakfast area be changed to 3 or four smaller tables to accomodate more guests. And lastly...to get the very best possible rate at this location one must reserve on line and be sure to include any CAA/AAA memberships.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Robert K,

Thank you for your review. Please know hotel is planning to go 100% smoke free in the future. I do apologize for your experience .

Hope you will give us another opportunity and we will make sure you will not be disappointed.

Again thank you for your review and hope to see you soon during next visit to Windsor, ON.

Thank you

Angeli Vaidya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Hotel need renovation. Rooms are in the poor condition. Front desk staff doing exellent.
Bathroom in good condition

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Vadym K,

Thank you for your review, Please know management do realize that hotel is in need of renovation. And in the future management is planning for a major renovation.

Current conditions of the hotel rooms are not bad and every staff of the hotel is trying its level best to make sure all rooms meet the standard and quality of each and every guest we serve.

It was nice to know that you were happy with our front desk staff and also with the condition of the bathroom.

I would be happy to talk with you and get your valuable input in what way we can improve it in the future. You can contact me at 519-966-8868.

Again thank you for your review and hope to see you soon during your next visit to Windsor,ON.

Have a Super Dayyy!!!

Angeli Vaidya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed here because of proximity to the US border which we crossed the next morning. The bed was comfortable and the desk staff person friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Ellen S,

Thank you for your review, It was really nice to know that you really liked the location of our hotel as it is in very close proximity to US border and also it was really nice to know that you enjoyed the comfort of our bed and were happy with our front desk staff.

Every staff at the hotel is looking forward to see you soon during your next visit to Windsor, ON.

Have a Super Day!!!!!

Angeli Vaidya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Windsor

Address: 2265 Huron Church Road, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor > Sandwich , Sandwich South
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Windsor 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Windsor Hotel Windsor
Super Eight Windsor
Windsor Super 8
Windsor Super Eight
Super 8 Windsor Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.