We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very adequate for the price.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Windsor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Windsor to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Windsor
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2225 Division Road, Windsor, Ontario N8W 1Z7, Canada (Devonshire)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Windsor
Wallaceburg
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very adequate for the price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed there approx. 8 nights throughout the month of January, 2014. If you want a place close to the airport at a reasonable price this is the place.

It is a place where a lot of people in the trades or construction business stay so therefore you will see a lot of snow, dirt, mud on the floors throughout the reception area and halls and these kind of folks aren't the cleanest people in the breakfast area in the morning. However, the rooms were clean and had adequate furnishings. We stayed in a few different rooms and the toilets were slugish but with an extra flush you were ok. Most of the personnel were very nice but one looked like she was part of the Adam's family with a little too stern face to be in the hospitality business. I wouldn't hesitate to go back here if I needed a quick place to stay, close to shopping and the airport.

Room Tip: It wouldn't hurt if you saw the room before booking in as the rooms do vary a bit. If you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWindsor, Manager at Ramada Limited Windsor, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are extremely happy to inform you that since your stay with us The Ramada have gone through several renovation projects. We hope you will visit us soon and enjoy our many improvements. We are extremely proud of our deluxe continental breakfast, our updated rooms and our well informed staff who are always happy to provide you with exemplary customer service.

Thank you for your stay with us, see you soon...


Fariza


Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    10
    3
    4
    11
See reviews for
15
6
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We came down for my cousins wedding and stayed at the Ramada. This is where our family was staying. We were really happy with the entire weekend. The staff were really nice and helpful with places to go. It was really nice to have all of our family on the second floor to hang out. The staff were quick with service too and maids had no problems giving us extra towels. Rooms are in good shape and wifi is quick.

They do need more chairs in the pool area. But we were happy with our stay at Ramada. Service was excellent.

Room Tip: Pool side is nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stettler, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were visiting for the week and stayed at Ramada since it was close to family. We had a nice stay. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Staff was very helpful. Area is also nice. When we come back again will stay again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWindsor, General Manager at Ramada Limited Windsor, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Hi Don,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service.

Our staff members strive to quality customer service, that our guests have come to expect. We have worked hard to cultivate a family atmosphere at our hotel.

We have updated our Beds and Carpentry. We have added Toshiba Flat Screen TV's with USB/HDMI ports, along with Microwave and Fridge in all rooms.

Our commitment to investing in our property will continue throughout the fall which we are very excited about.

Thank you again for staying with us.

When you return to Windsor again to visit your family, contact us directly or through our website and enter the Special rate code LNIS to receive a great rate for your room.


Yours Kindly,

Kirti Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Trusted the name ramada to be surprised with poor hotel with under average dirty room. In addition extra charges were charged on the credit card. Pure ripoff. Experience will be published on ripoff.com

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadalimitedwindsor, Webmaster at Ramada Limited Windsor, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

We apologize if our hotel fell short of your expectations in any way. If there were unauthorized charges on your card, that is a serious matter that should have been brought to our attention. We have not be contacted related to this issue. In any case, our goal is to exceed every guest’s expectations and you are obviously disillusioned with our property for some reason. We apologize if we fell short in any way and look forward to making it up to you the next time you stay with us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Went there with a group for a tournament in Windsor. Thought we would have a problem with getting rooms all next to each other, but they accommodated all of us, with great service. They were very help, awesome front desk and staff, room were nice. Would like to say
Thank You

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Went with name Ramada without checking the net for this hotel. Been to many third world hotels but this location is the worst I have ever been to. Damaged fixtures, stapled wall paper, mould in the bathroom, bed sheets that are so old...etc. The list is long. In addition booking was done with one price and when tried to check out the lady wanted to charge more. Very disappointed

Room Tip: Please check reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadalimitedwindsor, Webmaster at Ramada Limited Windsor, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

I apologize if the accommodations we provided did not meet your requirements in every way. We focus on providing the right combination of value and amenities, but I’m sorry that the combination was not completely right for you. We stand by the quality of our rooms and could have moved you to another if space was available and if we had you notified us of any issues. Still, I apologize for any ways in which we fell short.

Thanks,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Found this Ramada to be, to say the least, a very average place. For the amount charged per night, I suspect that I could have done better with other accommodation in the area.

The "breakfast" is nothing we haven't seen before, toasted bagels, cereal and weak coffee.

Rooms were clean but still have the old CRT TVs. With Flat Screens being so cheap, one would think that these old TVs would be replaced, if for no other reason that to give the room a more modern look.

In review, pretty basic digs but no major complaints except price was a bit steep for what I got. Shop around !

Room Tip: I found that the 2nd floor still have the faint smell of smoke but I believe that all rooms in the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadalimitedwindsor, Webmaster at Ramada Limited Windsor, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

I’m glad to hear you have “no major complaints” about our property, but I can see from the tone of your comments that you were not completely satisfied with your experience with us. We aim for the best possible experience, and if we fell short in your case, we sincerely apologize. We hope you’ll stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Windsor

Address: 2225 Division Road, Windsor, Ontario N8W 1Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor > Devonshire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Windsor 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Continental Breakfast with Fresh Pancakes (Yes make your own pancakes), Free Parking, High Speed Internet, Microwaves and Mini Bar Fridges. Welcome to the Ramada Limited. Ramada Limited is just 0.5 Miles from Windsor Airport and 9 miles from Casino/Night Clubs/Downtown Area. Ramada Limited is ideally suited to meet the needs of both business and leisure travelers. A cozy home away from home experience! Situated in newly developed South Windsor which includes many restaurants, fast food shops, retail shops, shopping center and Silvercity theatre complex. Conveniently located just minutes from many points of interest: Chrysler and Ford Auto Plants - 6 miles away Industrial Park - 5 miles away Downtown/Casino District - 9 miles away University of Windsor - 12 miles away St. Clair College - 6 miles away Ford Field/Comerica Park/Joe Louis Areana/Cobo Hall just 15 miles away In close proximity to most business Districts and Offices Familes, Groups and Sports Teams Welcome Hotel Features: - Free Deluxe Sit-Down Continental Breakfast with Fresh Pancakes - Free Wireless High Speed Internet and Data Port Hook-up in all rooms - Free Parking - Romantic/Relaxful Jacuzzi Rooms Available for a Day Getaway - Mini Fridges and Microwaves in all Rooms - Coffee Brewers in all rooms Centrally located in Windsor makes us ideal for guests attending events at all local banquet facilities. (IE. Caboto Club, Fogolar Club, Ciociaro Club, Place Concorde, Serbian Centre and Croation Centre,) Close proximity to local hockey arenas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Limited Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Windsor Airport Hotel Windsor
Ramada Windsor
Windsor Ramada
Ramada Limited Windsor Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.