We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!! (3)” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Windsor

Save Saved
You added Ramada Limited Windsor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ramada Limited Windsor
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2225 Division Road, Windsor, Ontario N8W 1Z7, Canada (Devonshire)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead; Save 15%
Ranked #23 of 34 hotels in Windsor
Kitchener
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Never again!! (3)”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed in the one in Windsor over a month ago now.
I saw a bug in the room before I went to bed but I didn't think anything of it.
When I woke up in the morning I was covered in bug bites.
I called and complained but they have just pushed my complaint aside. They are also avoiding me and won't call me back. I am very angry. It is poor customer service.
The lady that I talked to from the hotel even told me that they have had problems with bugs in the past. I'm disgusted!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    3
    2
    10
See reviews for
11
3
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrow, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We needed a place to stay after a wedding we attended. The front desk staff charged me for my room even though I paid online. They did reimburse me. They were very nice. The room was awful. I've stayed at beautiful hotels for the same price. Our room was old and it looked awful. Mismatched furniture and bedding. It looked like the furniture was from a 1980's swap meet and I'm being kind. The lobby looks redecorated and that's it. The room was clean, but really shabby and depressing. If I had to spend any time in it other then sleeping, I would've asked for my money back and left. Wouldn't go back again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My daughter recommended this hotel for us when we came to visit. Staff are awesome, the customer service was amazing. The rooms were quiet but in need of some upgrades. The pool was clean and refreshing. The breakfast was....well continental. We were very satisfied. Will def stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

A block of rooms was booked at the Ramada for a family wedding, so we stayed here, knowing little about the property or the area. As you walk into the foyer, you are assaulted by the stench of harsh chemicals. I can only assume this property continually soaks the property in cleaning solvents to hide the stench of smoke, puke and God knows what else.

I have been in smoking hotels before that still allow smoking, and they smell nothing like this!

Since going non-smoking, I don't think management has considered steam-cleaning or changing the carpeting. I know for a fact they haven't changed any linens, blankets or pillows in decades. The blankets are worn to the point of being almost see-through; the pillows are lumpy like sacks of potatoes. We got a Queen room with a sofabed... the latter for my 4-year old.

The mattress on the sofabed was about an inch thick. Were she any heavier, there's no way she would have been able to sleep on it. To make room to open the sofabed, I had to stand the coffee table on its side and push it into a corner.

At 1:30 am, with my wife and child finally sleeping, I did what I should have done in the first place... I went online and booked another hotel for our second night. I happily paid the Holiday Inn double what the Ramada was charging me. Good riddance, and never again.

Room Tip: There is no good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

To start, hotel claimed they couldn't honour our CONFIRMED reservation, but that they would upgrade us. Sure was no upgrade. They had just cut out asection of the beroom and plunked down a corner tub in it. Room was dirty and smelled of smoke. Bathroom was really dirty and old, with not even a shelf in the shower to hold soap. Hair dryer didn't work. Continental breakfast was cleaned out when we got there--not at all as advertised! When we checked on room confirmations for our 3 kids and their families, they again said that they might not be able to honour our CONFIRMED RESERVATION. What! After some frantic phone calls, they were able to place them across the street at the Howard Johnston(!). Again sure not as advertised. This hotel is, in no way, representative of the rest of Ramada's chain and should be removed from the affiliation! We will never stay in this dump again!

Room Tip: Stay anywhere else but here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Thomas, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

as soon as we entered this hotel and were treated so poorly we knew it was going to be a bad staty ... but not this bad.the room was upstairs with no elevator for my disabled wife because there were no more rooms avaliable ,but i watched at least three people check in without reservations!!! the room was dirty ,had holes in the walls,floor and ceiling, had 1980 wallpaper that was turned brown from age and stunk of mildew/ mould.

Room Tip: never again will i believe what is on the website about rooms .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelee Island, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Will stay here again. Very clean room and front desk clerk was very helpful and polite. Was a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Limited Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Windsor

Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Windsor Airport Hotel Windsor
Ramada Limited Windsor Airport Hotel
Ramada Windsor
Windsor Ramada
Ramada Limited Windsor Ontario
Address: 2225 Division Road, Windsor, Ontario N8W 1Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor > Devonshire
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 34 hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Windsor 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Windsor's most centrally located hotel, the Ramada Limited is ideally suited for business and leisure travelers. The Ramada offers:1. Complimentary High Speed Internet2. Deluxe continental breakfast with hot pancakes - juices, pastries, coffee, tea, cereal, fruits, oatmeal3. Free Parking4. Fridge/Microwave/Iron and Board/Coffee Brewer5. Outdoor Swimming PoolThe Ramada caters to our guest to provide a home away from home experience. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Limited Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.