We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff!!!Awesome Location!All in All Ok hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Windsor

Save Saved
You added Ramada Limited Windsor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Limited Windsor
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2225 Division Road, Windsor, Ontario N8W 1Z7, Canada (Devonshire)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Windsor
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Great Staff!!!Awesome Location!All in All Ok hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My daughter recommended this hotel for us when we came to visit. Staff are awesome, the customer service was amazing. The rooms were quiet but in need of some upgrades. The pool was clean and refreshing. The breakfast was....well continental. We were very satisfied. Will def stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    9
    3
    4
    10
See reviews for
13
5
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

A block of rooms was booked at the Ramada for a family wedding, so we stayed here, knowing little about the property or the area. As you walk into the foyer, you are assaulted by the stench of harsh chemicals. I can only assume this property continually soaks the property in cleaning solvents to hide the stench of smoke, puke and God knows what else.

I have been in smoking hotels before that still allow smoking, and they smell nothing like this!

Since going non-smoking, I don't think management has considered steam-cleaning or changing the carpeting. I know for a fact they haven't changed any linens, blankets or pillows in decades. The blankets are worn to the point of being almost see-through; the pillows are lumpy like sacks of potatoes. We got a Queen room with a sofabed... the latter for my 4-year old.

The mattress on the sofabed was about an inch thick. Were she any heavier, there's no way she would have been able to sleep on it. To make room to open the sofabed, I had to stand the coffee table on its side and push it into a corner.

At 1:30 am, with my wife and child finally sleeping, I did what I should have done in the first place... I went online and booked another hotel for our second night. I happily paid the Holiday Inn double what the Ramada was charging me. Good riddance, and never again.

Room Tip: There is no good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

To start, hotel claimed they couldn't honour our CONFIRMED reservation, but that they would upgrade us. Sure was no upgrade. They had just cut out asection of the beroom and plunked down a corner tub in it. Room was dirty and smelled of smoke. Bathroom was really dirty and old, with not even a shelf in the shower to hold soap. Hair dryer didn't work. Continental breakfast was cleaned out when we got there--not at all as advertised! When we checked on room confirmations for our 3 kids and their families, they again said that they might not be able to honour our CONFIRMED RESERVATION. What! After some frantic phone calls, they were able to place them across the street at the Howard Johnston(!). Again sure not as advertised. This hotel is, in no way, representative of the rest of Ramada's chain and should be removed from the affiliation! We will never stay in this dump again!

Room Tip: Stay anywhere else but here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Thomas, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

as soon as we entered this hotel and were treated so poorly we knew it was going to be a bad staty ... but not this bad.the room was upstairs with no elevator for my disabled wife because there were no more rooms avaliable ,but i watched at least three people check in without reservations!!! the room was dirty ,had holes in the walls,floor and ceiling, had 1980 wallpaper that was turned brown from age and stunk of mildew/ mould.

Room Tip: never again will i believe what is on the website about rooms .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelee Island, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Will stay here again. Very clean room and front desk clerk was very helpful and polite. Was a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaslo, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

We needed a place to stay for 12 days while visiting Windsor and chose the Ramada. We were not disappointed. The staff were friendly, the room large and very clean and the breakfasts more than adequate. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We've stayed at this hotel many times while visiting family. Accomodations are good. Breakfast is included. Hotel is clean and staff is friendly. I recommend staying here for a basic hotel and a good night's sleep. There's an outdoor pool too but we haven't tried it.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Windsor

Address: 2225 Division Road, Windsor, Ontario N8W 1Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor > Devonshire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Windsor 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Continental Breakfast with Fresh Pancakes (Yes make your own pancakes), Free Parking, High Speed Internet, Microwaves and Mini Bar Fridges. Welcome to the Ramada Limited. Ramada Limited is just 0.5 Miles from Windsor Airport and 9 miles from Casino/Night Clubs/Downtown Area. Ramada Limited is ideally suited to meet the needs of both business and leisure travelers. A cozy home away from home experience! Situated in newly developed South Windsor which includes many restaurants, fast food shops, retail shops, shopping center and Silvercity theatre complex. Conveniently located just minutes from many points of interest: Chrysler and Ford Auto Plants - 6 miles away Industrial Park - 5 miles away Downtown/Casino District - 9 miles away University of Windsor - 12 miles away St. Clair College - 6 miles away Ford Field/Comerica Park/Joe Louis Areana/Cobo Hall just 15 miles away In close proximity to most business Districts and Offices Familes, Groups and Sports Teams Welcome Hotel Features: - Free Deluxe Sit-Down Continental Breakfast with Fresh Pancakes - Free Wireless High Speed Internet and Data Port Hook-up in all rooms - Free Parking - Romantic/Relaxful Jacuzzi Rooms Available for a Day Getaway - Mini Fridges and Microwaves in all Rooms - Coffee Brewers in all rooms Centrally located in Windsor makes us ideal for guests attending events at all local banquet facilities. (IE. Caboto Club, Fogolar Club, Ciociaro Club, Place Concorde, Serbian Centre and Croation Centre,) Close proximity to local hockey arenas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Tingo, HotelsClick, Orbitz, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Limited Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Windsor Airport Hotel Windsor
Ramada Windsor
Windsor Ramada
Ramada Limited Windsor Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.