We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable, affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lexington Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Lexington Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Lexington Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2130 Division Road, Windsor, Ontario N9G2Z2, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 34 hotels in Windsor
Windsor, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable, affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

While this place may be further away from the downtown core (so if that's your destination, it might not be a good selection), it is very close to the airport and the downtown core is easy to get to. Lots of restaurants are nearby (all family places) and it includes continental breakfast (bagels, cereal, dry food stuff). All rooms are recently renovated and clean. A good value choice.

Room Tip: You may want a back room, the road isn't noisy, but there is traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stevensville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I visited the area for a fishing trip with my daughter and son in law. I was reluctant to choose a place based on price alone since we are very fussy on where we stay plus I have an expensive boat and equipment. The Lexington Inn suited our needs beyond our expectations. The staff made sure I had sufficient parking for my boat. The facility was very clean and the room was a fair size.We slept well without any disturbances from other guests or outside. The rate was more than fair compared to others who were more expensive with less included. The area has all your shopping, restaurant and service needs only minutes away. We will be back again and again. Thank you.

Room Tip: Ice maker is on the main level even number rooms over look the main road in case you like open wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, Ohio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful.Got an even better rate by calling the motel directly.Easily found from the Ambassador Bridge. The location was a little out of the way from downtown, but was chosen becaise it was near to the recepion for the wedding. and luncheon the next day.Really affordable compared to a previous stay. My only problem was getting from the Casino and back. Actually back.

Room Tip: No elevator for someone with mobility problems. You should request the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our group booked 4 rooms, three on the second floor each with 2 queen beds, one on the main floor with a king size bed and sitting area. The bathrooms were clean and have obviously been updated not so long ago. Good water pressure in the shower. Basic towels and linens, nothing fancy, but clean. Pillows leave a lot to be desired, they have obviously been around for awhile.
Good air-conditioning.
Breakfast area is nice but not a great variety...go somewhere else for breakfast.
I found a pair of mens xxxlarge underwear, dirty shirt and socks in my drawer...which I turned in at the front desk for lost & found :)
They let us have a late check out at 12:30 which really helped.
For the very affordable rate, we got what we expected and can't really complain.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed there on the 29th of June for two nights and the hotel is clean with a great friendly staff. Hotel is convenient to shopping as you can walk to many stores. Our room was comfortable, clean and had a fridge and a microwave and a coffee maker. Free WiFi in rooms. Applebee's restaurant is next door and you get 10% of if you show your room key. Just my wife, Molly (dog) and I stayed at the hotel but we had the kids over for dinner and we got !0% of the food bill for all 6 of us. Free breakfast in the morning!

Room Tip: Pet friendly! Quite hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Our tour group stop into Windsor overnight and we stay that the Lexington Hotel. We had very good stay. Staff were nice and helped us with translation and directions to Chinese food. Rooms were very nice and beds comfortable.

Nice Hotel during our trip

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We came in late at night and this was the closest hotel off the 401. It was a good stay - very comfortable beds. Staff were nice - they let us have a late check out.

Good place to stay for a quick night stop

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lexington Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Hotel Windsor
Howard Johnson Windsor
Windsor Howard Johnson
Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor, Ontario
Address: 2130 Division Road, Windsor, Ontario N9G2Z2, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lexington Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an exciting trip to the City of Roses while enjoying the comfort of our newly renovated Lexington Inn and Suites, conveniently located in the recently developed South Windsor area with easy access to the most vibrant sections of the southernmost city in Canada. Windsor Airport is less than a 5 minute drive away.Stay connected with our complimentary wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. In addition, our guest rooms feature complimentary hard-wired Internet connections. Corporate travelers will appreciate the convenience of our business center and meeting room, which can accommodate up to 15 guests. Our 49 spacious guest rooms and suites welcome guests with amenities including microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, cable TV with The Sports Network and Movie Channel, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, complimentary local calls, and wake-up service. Select accommodations are handicap accessible, featuring private baths with grab bars and roll-in showers. We invite our guests to enjoy our complimentary daily continental breakfast and coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lexington Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.