We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor to your Saves list
Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2130 Division Road, Windsor, Ontario N9G2Z2, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Windsor
Campbell, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wedding stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful.Got an even better rate by calling the motel directly.Easily found from the Ambassador Bridge. The location was a little out of the way from downtown, but was chosen becaise it was near to the recepion for the wedding. and luncheon the next day.Really affordable compared to a previous stay. My only problem was getting from the Casino and back. Actually back.

Room Tip: No elevator for someone with mobility problems. You should request the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LexingtonInnWindsor, Front Desk at Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor, responded to this review, May 29, 2015
Thank you for choosing Lexington Inn & Suites. We are a family style hotel who enjoys hosting wedding parties. I am happy to hear we were able to full-fill your needs. Calling the hotel directly allows us to make changes at any time to your reservation, so I am glad we were able to help.


See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    18
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
10
6
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our group booked 4 rooms, three on the second floor each with 2 queen beds, one on the main floor with a king size bed and sitting area. The bathrooms were clean and have obviously been updated not so long ago. Good water pressure in the shower. Basic towels and linens, nothing fancy, but clean. Pillows leave a lot to be desired, they have obviously been around for awhile.
Good air-conditioning.
Breakfast area is nice but not a great variety...go somewhere else for breakfast.
I found a pair of mens xxxlarge underwear, dirty shirt and socks in my drawer...which I turned in at the front desk for lost & found :)
They let us have a late check out at 12:30 which really helped.
For the very affordable rate, we got what we expected and can't really complain.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LexingtonInnWindsor, Front Desk at Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor, responded to this review, May 29, 2015
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post about our hotel.I want to apologize for a few quirks in your stay and hope you will allow us to accommodate you better on your next stay.

Look forward to having you back with more renovations to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed there on the 29th of June for two nights and the hotel is clean with a great friendly staff. Hotel is convenient to shopping as you can walk to many stores. Our room was comfortable, clean and had a fridge and a microwave and a coffee maker. Free WiFi in rooms. Applebee's restaurant is next door and you get 10% of if you show your room key. Just my wife, Molly (dog) and I stayed at the hotel but we had the kids over for dinner and we got !0% of the food bill for all 6 of us. Free breakfast in the morning!

Room Tip: Pet friendly! Quite hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LexingtonInnWindsor, at Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor, responded to this review, May 30, 2015
On behalf of Lexington Inn & Suites we would like to thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time out of your busy schedule to acknowledge our hotel. We are happy to hear our staff and hotel accommodated your needs and were able to provide quality care.

We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Our tour group stop into Windsor overnight and we stay that the Lexington Hotel. We had very good stay. Staff were nice and helped us with translation and directions to Chinese food. Rooms were very nice and beds comfortable.

Nice Hotel during our trip

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LexingtonInnWindsor, at Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor, responded to this review, May 30, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are always happy to hear our staff go out the way to make your stay as easy and comfortable as possible. Also, thanks to Google for helping with translation.

Thank you for your stay and we look forward to having you back.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We came in late at night and this was the closest hotel off the 401. It was a good stay - very comfortable beds. Staff were nice - they let us have a late check out.

Good place to stay for a quick night stop

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LexingtonInnWindsor, Front Desk at Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor, responded to this review, May 30, 2015
On behalf of Lexington Inn & Suites we would like to thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time out of your busy schedule to acknowledge our hotel. We are happy to hear our staff and hotel accommodated your needs and were able to provide quality care.

We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Bend, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

My wife and I needed to stay for the night in Windsor and we wanted to be in the area of the airport. There are several choices in the vicinity, but most of them are older motels that look like they could use a little sprucing up. Personally, since all I was looking for was a good night's sleep, I would have stayed at one of those, but my wife urged me to book into the Lexington Inn.

The hotel is located on Division Road near Walker road. This area has really become busy over the years and you can find all kinds of shops, restaurants, and a large movie theater complex.

The Lexington was formerly a Howard Johnson (so don’t go searching around for the Ho-Jo like we did. Google maps has not updated this yet). The price for our room with a CAA discount was very reasonable.

Every staff member was friendly and helpful. Our room was equipped with phone, alarm clock, coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, ironing board, and iron. The bathroom was equipped with the usual amenities (soap, conditioner, shampoo, blow-dryer).

Our room was large with two comfortable queen beds. The only thing that I could see that needed an upgrade was the old television.

A continental breakfast was provided, but it wasn't too fancy; cereal, toast, juice, coffee, pastries, and a paltry selection of fruit.

But, we had a wonderful sleep, and I would recommend this hotel to travelers looking to stay near the airport or highway 401.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back. The hotel fronts on Division road which can get quite busy and noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LexingtonInnWindsor, Front Desk at Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor, responded to this review, May 30, 2015
Thank you for your review. Every good word is wonderful to hear. I am glad your stay was comfortable and convenient. Unfortunately, the bad part of being in a good convenient area is a little bit of noise level from the roads. We are looking into ways to improve our sound barrier and hope to accommodate you on a future in a back room.

See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had reserved 6 rooms for a weekend wedding. Upon arrival we were greated with a very nice young lady. She was the only upside to the uncleanliness on the hotel. Our room was not ready so we were given an upstairs room for one night. The matterss had stains, floor was filthy, and stains on the towels. The second night we were moved down to our room. Same story: dirty floors, hair in the shower. To make matters worse when we pulled out the pull out bed, the sheets were not changes, and there were stains and bugs in the bed. We pulled the sheets and blacket off the bed, placed it in a bag and immediatley took it to the front desk (mind you this was around 12am now) We were offered a different room for the next day, but that was the last draw. We all checked out and went to a much cleaner hotel downtown.

Room Tip: Do not stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LexingtonInnWindsor, Front Desk at Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor, responded to this review, May 30, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I want to apologize for the circumstances during your stay. There is absolutely no tolerance for unclean rooms and want to assure you that this does not reflect our hotel. Unfortunately, bugs do come from outside and we do our best to keep them out. We take pride in maintaining a clean environment and hope that you will not let this misunderstanding stop you from coming back and seeing our hotel for what is truly is.

Staff and management have been notified and are working hard everyday to ensure flaws are kept to a minimal.

Please allow us to show you what Lexington Inn & Suites truly stands for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
Devonshire
Ramada Limited Windsor
Ramada Limited Windsor
#9 of 34 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
City Centre
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor
City Centre
Caesars Windsor
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 34 in Windsor
4.5 of 5 stars 1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bexon Rooms
#5 of 34 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Remmington Park
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor

Address: 2130 Division Road, Windsor, Ontario N9G2Z2, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an exciting trip to the City of Roses while enjoying the comfort of our newly renovated Lexington Inn and Suites, conveniently located in the recently developed South Windsor area with easy access to the most vibrant sections of the southernmost city in Canada. Windsor Airport is less than a 5 minute drive away.Stay connected with our complimentary wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. In addition, our guest rooms feature complimentary hard-wired Internet connections. Corporate travelers will appreciate the convenience of our business center and meeting room, which can accommodate up to 15 guests. Our 49 spacious guest rooms and suites welcome guests with amenities including microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, cable TV with The Sports Network and Movie Channel, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, complimentary local calls, and wake-up service. Select accommodations are handicap accessible, featuring private baths with grab bars and roll-in showers. We invite our guests to enjoy our complimentary daily continental breakfast and coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Hotel Windsor
Howard Johnson Windsor
Windsor Howard Johnson
Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.