We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A DEFINITE RECOMMEND” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   277 Riverside Drive West, Windsor, Ontario N9A 5K4, Canada (Formerly Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor) (City Centre)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Windsor
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
“A DEFINITE RECOMMEND”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great place to stay, location, great people, room and public area spotless, excellent restaurant service, excellent value for money. Nice rooms. % minute walking distance to Casino, the view from room is great on river side.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

You have to pay for parking, pay for breakfast, pay a lot to stay - for what? I guess a luxury name with a luxury price does not make a luxury hotel - or even better that average. I will not stay in this hotel again when every Holiday Inn Express I haveever stayed in was just as nice and a better value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Windsor hotels

toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

this poor hilton is located in a, more becoming, desolate downtown windsor. the casinos have really taken their toll on the rose city and it appears that the hilton downtown is just trying to stay ahead of the game. it appears tired. born and raised in windsor i remember when this hilton just opened and how excited the entire city was now it just makes me sad. i microcosm of what is happening in Windsor itself

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

he hotel is under new ownership/management. The bar was closed with signs on the windows indicating it had been relocated to the second floor, no indications visually that room service had stopped all together when the front desk told my wife it was posted at the front desk. No mention of it in the guest books or mentioned during check-in. Security is a big issue because guests must park in rear of the building across the street in a not so safe environment. The rear doors do not have any type of security features after hours when its advertised on the doors as you enter from the rear. The cable was constantly out and the front desk staff kept saying the hotel was under new management and just kept apologzing. Hilton REALLY needs to talk with the new owners because I will be staying in another hotel when I am in Windsor. Bottomline your Hilton Windsor is not good at ALL!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Terrance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have stayed in the Windsor Hilton many times, mainly for business. I have always been impressed by the view of downtown Detroit and the Detroit River, especially at night. I took my wife as a stop over on a pleasure trip, to show her why i always enjoyed staying there. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. When arranging business events they were most accommodating, and the restaurant staff are among the most helpful and pleasant I have even encountered. Be sure to get a "riverview" room - they're great value and the view is spectacular.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a "riverview" room. The premium is very small and the view is well wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Perfect location for downtown, very nice clean and newly renovated rooms with a great view of the river and Detroit. Had some trouble with the valet parking. Rather than bringing my car around to get my golf clubs the valet asked me to walk back to the lot to get them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Daryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
City Centre
Caesars Windsor
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 34 in Windsor
4.5 of 5 stars 1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Quality Suites Downtown Windsor
City Centre
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel

Address: 277 Riverside Drive West, Windsor, Ontario N9A 5K4, Canada (Formerly Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel is ideally located along the beautiful river front in downtown Windsor, Ontario, Canada, directly across from Detroit, Michigan USA, All hotel guest rooms feature a lovely river view and overlook gardens, sculptures and an extensive multi-use fitness trail. In addition to the gorgeous waterfront view, also include complimentary free breakfast buffet, complimentary local phone calls and complimentary Wi-Fi accessEasily accessed via the Ambassador Bridge, Detroit Windsor tunnel, Highway 401 and Highway 3.Nearby attractions and events include: GM Corporate world Headquarters, Ford World Headquarters, Chrysler Group US Headquarters, Caesars Windsor, Downtown Windsor Bars, Clubs, Restaurants and Entertainment, Art Gallery of Windsor, Steps from Detroit Windsor Tunnel Bus, YQG Windsor International Airport, DTW Metropolitan Detroit Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Windsor Hotel Windsor
Hilton Hotel Windsor
Windsor Hilton Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel Windsor, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing